"S" to fold track heights - Can I undo it?

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
sadfay
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:35 pm
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland
Contact:

"S" to fold track heights - Can I undo it?

Post by sadfay » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:46 pm

I constantly save in Ableton (cmd+S). It's like a nervous twitch, but it's harmless and it gives me a sense of security when I do complex runs of edits etc.

However, quite often (more than I care to admit) I accidentally press the "s" key instead of cmd+s, which folds all my tracks away to their most compact heights.

GAH!! I hate this!
Is there a way to undo this?

Can I suggest pressing "s" again would be a great way to undo it?

So you press once to fold, then press again to unfold to previous state / height.

And in the meantime is there another quick way to get my track heights back?

johnnycarlos
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:42 pm
Location: Northern California, USA
Contact:

Re: "S" to fold track heights - Can I undo it?

Post by johnnycarlos » Thu Aug 27, 2020 7:17 pm

Try "H". It's mapped to the Optimize Arrange Heights and works as a toggle. Also an 'H' button near the upper right.

Post Reply