Scroll Wheel Zoom - For the love of GOD! Please.............

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Celtic
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 8:52 pm

Re: Scroll Wheel Zoom - For the love of GOD! Please.............

Post by Celtic » Sun Sep 18, 2005 12:22 pm

Scratch-D wrote:Scroll Wheel Zoom - For the love of GOD! Please.............


:twisted:
YES !!!!!!!!!!!

atmofunk
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 11:15 pm
Contact:

Post by atmofunk » Wed Sep 21, 2005 4:56 am

YES YES YES YES YES YES

martian
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 1:49 pm

Post by martian » Fri Sep 23, 2005 6:24 pm

it is a Reasonable request!

erm am I on the wrong forum?

but seriously YES!!

( and give us zoom presets )

live 5 seems better - but wot da uck happened to my CPU usage?!!

Hardtoe
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:50 am

Post by Hardtoe » Mon Sep 26, 2005 8:25 pm

Yessireeee Bob to scrollin, keep them doggies scrollin, livehide!
Can you hear it?

Chris J
Posts: 1353
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 5:24 pm

Post by Chris J » Tue Sep 27, 2005 9:36 pm

husker wrote:YES PLEASE!

Also, when a control or knob has focus, scroll wheel adjusts it. My creamware stuff does this, and it's brilliant...very precise.
yes for this, once tried, hard to do without
Quad 6600 Intel, AsusP5Q, 2Gb ram, XP sp3, Evolution MK361c & UC33e, Line6 UX8

Ambioun - Techno Man
Posts: 397
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 5:58 am

Post by Ambioun - Techno Man » Wed Sep 28, 2005 4:36 am

fuck my back I am selling my soul to this idea!

Silicon/Silicium
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 11:18 am
Location: France

Post by Silicon/Silicium » Sat Oct 01, 2005 8:02 am

scroll whell to zoom, and middle button + mouse move to scroll EVERYWHERE...

mdb
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: N. Korea

Post by mdb » Sun Oct 09, 2005 11:40 am

Add me too.. I cant believe this isn't a feature.. I mean, if you can code live to automatically sync up a file i drag into a box, Then you can surely add MOUSEWHEEL SCROLL. PLEASE!!! I beg you people at Ableton! BTW, Thanks for the t-shirt :D

jaxxtwo
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 10:06 am
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Post by jaxxtwo » Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:25 pm

YES

CAD style wheel=zoom
mid button=pan

straight and simple
the best/fastest way to navigate
P4 2.7GHz 1G ram 400G hdd SB Live, Realtech 5.1
Vestax PCV175, X-session, Casiotone ct-460
www.sooper.ro

martin808
Posts: 584
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 2:09 pm
Location: Glasgow
Contact:

Post by martin808 » Sun Oct 09, 2005 9:27 pm

YES

nebulae
Posts: 15707
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 12:16 am
Location: New Orleans
Contact:

Post by nebulae » Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:35 am

I've requested this for ages. Not sure why this is overlooked, as this is clearly a usability PLUS. Please implement this Abes. Pretty please.

mdb
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: N. Korea

Post by mdb » Thu Oct 20, 2005 1:51 am

Bump! Please add this!!!

supster
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 6:26 am
Location: Orlando FL

Post by supster » Thu Oct 20, 2005 2:26 am

im ready to report mousewheel scrolling and a couple of other features broken in 5.02 as a bug

is anybody else losing mousewheel scrolling in arrange and session views? ie where it used to work, it no longer does

?

also: click on clip / hold / TAB no longer copies clips

?
--
NEW SPECS: Athlon 4200+ dual; A8N-SLI m/b; Win XP Home SP2; 1 GB RAM; 2x 7200 RPM HDD: 1 internal, 1 Firewire 800 (Firewire is project data drive); M-Audio Triggerfinger

josh 'vonster' von; tracks and sets
http://www.joshvon.com

Chris J
Posts: 1353
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 5:24 pm

Post by Chris J » Thu Oct 20, 2005 9:25 am

supster wrote:also: click on clip / hold / TAB no longer copies clips
?
been reported during beta phase. it's forever gone due to the select on midi launch new implementation (I think)
Last edited by Chris J on Thu Oct 20, 2005 11:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Quad 6600 Intel, AsusP5Q, 2Gb ram, XP sp3, Evolution MK361c & UC33e, Line6 UX8

serotoninsteve
Posts: 1094
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Luxembourg

Post by serotoninsteve » Thu Oct 20, 2005 11:12 am

supster wrote:

also: click on clip / hold / TAB no longer copies clips
Yes I noticed this too, you can move the clip a bit before hitting tab, then it works.

And I would recommend the abletons to have a look at features like mousewheelzoom and many other small things in the Tracktion 2 sequencer.
Easy to use and you can do everything , there is nothing missing, just easier.

Greetings
MBP 15,4" 2,53GHz C2D 4Gb late 2008 / Mac OS X.6.2 / Novation Remote 37SL Compact / TriggerFinger / FaderfoxDJ2 / Padkontrol / UC33 / SM Audio TB202 / Audiofire2 / Apogee Duet / Event OPAL's / HD25 /

Post Reply