Better clip Grid hierarchy, please.. **added some screens**

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Poster
Posts: 8804
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Location: Amsterdam

Better clip Grid hierarchy, please.. **added some screens**

Post by Poster » Sun Oct 30, 2005 6:33 pm

Sorry for bashing the forum again with this request,
but would you please give this some thought?
It's so confusing at times drawing in notes without a proper grid hierarchy..

So, a proper difference in grid strokes for 'bars', 'beats' and 'notes'..

----------------------
Is it a esthetic issue?
Cause I can imagine it has something to do with zooming in/out..
Zooming out on a 10 bar loop can become 'smudgy' with 3 different stroke widths..
Last edited by Poster on Wed Jul 19, 2006 2:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Poster
Posts: 8804
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Poster » Tue Jul 18, 2006 11:25 pm

old request but really needed..
Live 6 ?

Poster
Posts: 8804
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Poster » Wed Jul 19, 2006 1:17 pm

please try to put it in L6

Poster
Posts: 8804
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Poster » Wed Jul 19, 2006 1:37 pm

it should be so simple..

how it looks now

Image
----------------------------------

this I prefer

Image
----------------------------------

another one

Image
----------------------------------

or like this

Image

Elaed
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:36 pm
Location: I only exist on the Internet

Post by Elaed » Wed Jul 19, 2006 3:36 pm

I agree, thats a good idea

rachmanoff
Posts: 183
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 9:41 am
Location: Chicago, Illinois USA

Post by rachmanoff » Wed Jul 19, 2006 4:39 pm

that's a great idea. I like the look of the last one.

ILTK
Posts: 800
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 6:41 pm
Location: Denmark, land of the awesome

Post by ILTK » Wed Jul 19, 2006 5:25 pm

Hell yeah, sometimes my eyes allmost bleed after long editing sessions.

Lo-Fi Massahkah
Posts: 3602
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:57 pm
Location: The south east suburbs of Malmö, Sweden.

Post by Lo-Fi Massahkah » Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:54 pm

So obvious!

anti-banausic
Posts: 1609
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:15 pm
Location: NYC

Post by anti-banausic » Tue Jul 25, 2006 9:44 am

Very nice. Good idea.
Macbook c2d 2.0, 2G RAM, 160G HD 5400 RPM, OSX(10.5.5), XP Home, LIVE6, BCR 2000, UC33e, Yamaha P-200, Logic Studio, KRK V6 II

Soma
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 3:59 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by Soma » Thu Jul 27, 2006 4:56 am

Yep. This fouled me up for a loooooong time.

nathannn
Posts: 3310
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 2:38 am
Location: U.S.

Post by nathannn » Sat Jun 23, 2007 6:08 am

i have been saying this for years!!!!!!!!!!
years damnit!!!!!!
years!!!!
The Push / Novation Launch Pad / Novation Launch Pad Pro / Novation Launch Key
/ Launch Control XL / Machine MkII / Machine Studio / BeatStep / Livid OhmRGB / Livid Code V2 / Apc 40 MKII

no computers or synths

20 Copies of Ableton Live Lite.

djgroovy
Posts: 2025
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 12:15 pm
Location: Portugal

Post by djgroovy » Sat Jun 23, 2007 9:58 am

Please, please, please, please, please.

Idonotlikebroccoli
Posts: 1202
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 12:29 pm
Location: Norway

Post by Idonotlikebroccoli » Sat Jun 23, 2007 12:39 pm

Ja!
Please vote! Live 10's "multi" clip editing should allow selection+editing of multiple clips in one action:

(L10-SUG-0228) Multiple MIDI transpose

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=228094

Alien Leg
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 12:37 pm
Location: Austria

Post by Alien Leg » Wed Jun 27, 2007 12:58 pm

Oh my god yes!
Win XP Pro SP3, Live 7
Q9450@3.2Ghz, 4 GB RAM,
BCF2000, M-Audio Audiophile 2496, Mindprint TRIO

Tarekith
Posts: 17331
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Post by Tarekith » Wed Jun 27, 2007 2:52 pm

+ infinity and beyond, I wish all sequencers did this! Logic is awful too in this department, maybe worse than Live, though SX was a lot better.

Post Reply