All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:16 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:53 am
Posts: 298
Yes, please!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 1:10 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 1:02 pm
Posts: 758
Location: philadelphia, pa
pleeeeeease do this!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 6:48 am 

Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 6:40 am
Posts: 4
God yes, this would rock.

I do odd time singature changes all the time. This, as well as better tempo automation (more flexible, percise) would take Live out of the "dance music toy" arena. Alas, we have to continue to use Logic / Pro Tools / Sonar / Cubase for some things.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: time signature automation
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 8:05 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:58 pm
Posts: 1
Location: newcastle upon tyne
yeah this is the only issue we have with live at the mo. the problem is that the signature cannot be assigned an automation (the only thing that can't i think?!) - and if you try and change it during session view it recalculates the bar position as if the whole piece had been in this new time... then messes up all the bar quantizing from then on.

the 1 beat quantize will kinda work but can get messy at times- some kind of on the fly control should have been implemented by now.. what about all of us that want to change from 7/8 to 9/8 to 11/16? howay ableton sort it out!! :)

_________________
aburrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 10:46 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 6:40 am
Posts: 4
Though after thinking about this again, time signature changes shouldn't really be "automated." I can't think of how this would be implimented using the envelope/breakpoint automation on the master track. I don't want to gradually change from 3/4 to 4/4!!

I think they should do it like Sonar (that's the only on I'm familiar with). Have a seperate menu in which you can change the global song properties (time signature, key signature) on a given measure number.

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSEEEE!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2006 1:55 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 8:50 am
Posts: 192
Yes, please!!

_________________
Live 5.0.2 - Athlon 1800+ - 768 Mo RAM - Windows 2000 - MAudio Firewire Audiophile - midi keyboard - Evolution UC16
Minizza - Music for girls out NOW on Brocoli - feat. Edward Ka-Spel, Erik Arnaud, Roel Meelkop
www.brocoli.org


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2006 5:06 pm 

Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 12:11 am
Posts: 164
Location: Bradford - The Armpit of Britain
I'll add to this.

_________________
Image
zmag


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 11:31 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 9:29 am
Posts: 6
surely it will be something they will ad to version 6.

damn shame they wont do it earlier. I want to change the time signature now!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 2:03 am 

Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:49 am
Posts: 78
Location: melbourne AU
count me in too.
i love live but this feature is sorely lacking. i can't play any of my new tunes live anymore as it's all about time sign changes. not having this reduces Live to a tool purely for dance composers and i know that there are so many of us out there that work in other genres. please be a part of 6. please. please.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: oh yeah!
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 10:10 pm 

Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:50 pm
Posts: 15
Location: SP - Brasil
Its really the ONE thing missing for me too.

I have an eletronic music band, and we like to do crazy stuff, like starting a song in 4/4, changing it to 7/8, than 10/4, then 13/4, then back to 4/4. Another song starts in 19/8 and goes somewhere else.

To play it live (wich is what i do, im the one who should play the computer) i have to let the bars with non 4/4 time signature play for * x 4 times, otherwise it will cut before the end of the bar, whenever i get * x 4 beats.

It would be so so so good if we could have one time signature for each slice of the song...

_________________
gustavolp
musician - theatre soundtracks live performance and eletronic music


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 10:12 am 

Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 2:53 am
Posts: 318
Location: Switzerland
this would make live a lot more useful for me, too!

/signed


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Time Signature automation please
PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:53 pm 

Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2004 1:20 am
Posts: 124
Location: Sacramento, California
I've been away from Live for a long time. Has this ever happened?

_________________
All the best,

Henry Robinett
MP Quad Core 2.8/Quad 2.66 SL 10.6.5
1.67 Powerbook 10.4.11,
Metric Halo ULN-8s (x4) and ULN-2-2d.
DP 7.21, Logic 8, PT 9 Live 7, Kontakt2, Reason 4, Battery 3, Korg Legacy, UAD-1 (x2), Millennia (x9), Lot's 'o mics . . .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Time Signature automation please
PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:06 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:22 pm
Posts: 12596
yes. It happened quite a long time ago.

time sig automation in Session is does by entering it into the scene name.

In arrangement it is handled by Sig markers - which are actually pretty good IMO
Image

_________________
site


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Time Signature automation please
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:15 am 

Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2004 1:20 am
Posts: 124
Location: Sacramento, California
Cool! So this is in 8 only?

_________________
All the best,

Henry Robinett
MP Quad Core 2.8/Quad 2.66 SL 10.6.5
1.67 Powerbook 10.4.11,
Metric Halo ULN-8s (x4) and ULN-2-2d.
DP 7.21, Logic 8, PT 9 Live 7, Kontakt2, Reason 4, Battery 3, Korg Legacy, UAD-1 (x2), Millennia (x9), Lot's 'o mics . . .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Time Signature automation please
PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:48 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 13
Location: USA
You all do know that you CAN insert time signiature changes in Arrangement View, as well as for scenes in the Session View, right?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group