Reason Combinator Like thing

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
djadonis206
Posts: 6488
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: Seattle, WA.

Reason Combinator Like thing

Post by djadonis206 » Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:08 am

Something to put a bunch of effect parameters in and control different knobs and what not with one or two single buttons or knobs

plus the ability to bypass and engage all with one button


so I could have like a high pass filter, some redux and reverb stacked and engage the whole lot with one press of a button


thanks


A
Ableton | Elektron

Music

Poster
Posts: 8804
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Location: Amsterdam

Post by Poster » Wed Jan 18, 2006 10:42 am

like the idea..

sort of like this..

http://www.ableton.com/forum/viewtopic. ... highlight=

djadonis206
Posts: 6488
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: Seattle, WA.

Post by djadonis206 » Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:11 pm

Yes - a knob can increase and decrease certain perameters at the same time

or a shell if you will that can house [Delay, redux, flanger and autofilter]

a rack of knobs or sliders that can control different parameters of in that shell - otherwise you have to midi assign 8 different knobs to 8 different parameters

I ONLY HAVE 2 HANDS so it would help


Plus like I mentioned the ability to bypass and engage the whole lot with one keystroke


PLEASE GUYS PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

thanks


Adonis
Ableton | Elektron

Music

siddhu
Posts: 568
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 10:39 am
Location: surface of the earth
Contact:

Post by siddhu » Wed Jan 18, 2006 9:01 pm

My Vote goes out for this also

pbajzek
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2005 1:35 am
Location: Madison
Contact:

Post by pbajzek » Thu Jan 19, 2006 10:48 pm

YES! I think the current device group format is great, but I want to be able to include 3rd party plugins and activate/deactivate a whole chain of effects with a MIDI footswitch.

In fact, I would like to take this one step further and be able to save/recall these combined presets with a MIDI Program Change. This way we could build multi-FX devices and call up Synth+FX patches in a way that's not currently possible anywhere, to my knowledge. This is an essential live performance capability that would solve endless MIDI headaches for me.

skiptracer
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 8:13 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Post by skiptracer » Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:05 pm

Ever used a Nord synth? Morph groups.

Lo-Fi Massahkah
Posts: 3602
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:57 pm
Location: The south east suburbs of Malmö, Sweden.

Post by Lo-Fi Massahkah » Fri Jan 20, 2006 12:33 pm

skiptracer wrote:Ever used a Nord synth? Morph groups.
Yep! Make Live morph like my G2!

clipperer
Posts: 593
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 4:24 pm

Post by clipperer » Fri Jan 20, 2006 4:32 pm

1 noob kontrols several noobs ,i laik it!!!

Post Reply