Capture last take as recording

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
interceptor
Posts: 413
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Capture last take as recording

Post by interceptor » Mon Jan 30, 2006 8:54 pm

Like in Logic.

Records all incoming midi over a given time and places it in a buffer. So if you accidentially play a great melody line without record enabled you can access this function to retrieve your material.

Would be nice to have this in Live 6.

Machinate
Posts: 11646
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Post by Machinate » Mon Jan 30, 2006 9:19 pm

+1 - it would fit very nicely with the Live mentality
mbp 2.66, osx 10.6.8, 8GB ram.

diverdee
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 12:11 am
Location: Bradford - The Armpit of Britain

Post by diverdee » Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:50 pm

nice feature request.

interceptor
Posts: 413
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by interceptor » Sun Feb 19, 2006 12:07 pm

bump

geo
Posts: 300
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:53 am
Contact:

Post by geo » Wed Mar 29, 2006 3:34 am

Great idea...

liquidfx
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2005 5:51 am
Contact:

Post by liquidfx » Sun Apr 02, 2006 3:51 am

very good idea!
Image

interceptor
Posts: 413
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by interceptor » Mon Jul 17, 2006 3:23 pm

Please... This would make things so much easier...

interceptor
Posts: 413
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by interceptor » Wed Nov 15, 2006 7:27 pm

still hoping :)

kineticUk
Posts: 1531
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:37 am

Post by kineticUk » Wed Nov 15, 2006 7:58 pm

Its a feature I enjoy in Cubase...
+1 Its really helpful.
MacBook MacOS Live 9.7.1 Max for Live Push Logic

conny
Posts: 3237
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 5:20 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by conny » Thu Nov 16, 2006 12:46 am

I agree totally.
And not only for midi:

My old hardware Roland W30 synth/seq/sampler has a presampling setting that I used whenever listening to incomming sound and were prepared for sampling. Pushing the button would like save the last 1.4 sec or 2.8 sec etc, depending on the settings.
Great for capturing rare moments on the fly and not having to delete some minute of sampling before that moment.

// C
PC Laptop Acer, XP Home SP2, build in crappy sound card.
Bleeps and Blops!
http://bluemoose.greatnow.com/

Vance
Posts: 348
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 10:35 am

Post by Vance » Thu Nov 16, 2006 6:28 am

Totally agree with this... I was only thinking the other day how I used to use this feature all the time in Logic... top feature, definitely should be added to Live :)

Alien Leg
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 12:37 pm
Location: Austria

Post by Alien Leg » Thu Nov 16, 2006 8:00 pm

Oh, yesssssssss!!! :D
Win XP Pro SP3, Live 7
Q9450@3.2Ghz, 4 GB RAM,
BCF2000, M-Audio Audiophile 2496, Mindprint TRIO

tylenol
Posts: 564
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:31 am
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact:

Post by tylenol » Thu Nov 16, 2006 10:28 pm

+1

conny
Posts: 3237
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 5:20 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by conny » Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:29 am

So get it done, Ablenoids..! 8)

// C
PC Laptop Acer, XP Home SP2, build in crappy sound card.
Bleeps and Blops!
http://bluemoose.greatnow.com/

conny
Posts: 3237
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 5:20 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by conny » Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:33 am

What would it be - a midi and sound buffer?
Whenever you feel like this is something to keep, an meny/short cut option is there. Or is it to be more pre-prepared in some sence?

// C
PC Laptop Acer, XP Home SP2, build in crappy sound card.
Bleeps and Blops!
http://bluemoose.greatnow.com/

Post Reply