program change control of Impulse, operator etc.

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
August
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:53 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

program change control of Impulse, operator etc.

Post by August » Thu Jun 01, 2006 9:15 pm

Asphalt wrote this and I want to repeat it, PLEASE Ableton!

All plugins from ableton should respond to program changes, especially things like the impulse, simpler etc. but also all effects. It's shamefull that I can't use them to change through sounds, kits in a live situation - without this feature it means I cant use the impulse effectivly live at all... I seriously don't ever want to have to use the mouse and screen to browse folders on stage, and I want to be able to automate the changes

/August

kineticUk
Posts: 1531
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:37 am

Post by kineticUk » Thu Jun 01, 2006 10:33 pm

Simple feature that we would all appreciate
I agree
MacBook MacOS Live 9.7.1 Max for Live Push Logic

peeddrroo
Posts: 4767
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:25 pm
Location: France

Post by peeddrroo » Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:36 am

+1

peeddrroo
Posts: 4767
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:25 pm
Location: France

Post by peeddrroo » Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:37 am

+2

peeddrroo
Posts: 4767
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:25 pm
Location: France

Post by peeddrroo » Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:38 am

+1,345,256,435,277,896

and still counting...

deva
Posts: 1685
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 4:32 pm

Post by deva » Fri Jun 02, 2006 6:41 pm

+1 too

and plese make that work for all Live devices including midi effects

jamesp
Posts: 277
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 2:16 am

Post by jamesp » Sat Jun 03, 2006 6:05 pm

Yea, verily.

poshook
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 4:31 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Post by poshook » Sat Jun 03, 2006 7:38 pm

+128

ILTK
Posts: 800
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 6:41 pm
Location: Denmark, land of the awesome

Post by ILTK » Sat Jun 03, 2006 9:03 pm

They'd have to make the live instruments and effects so they had a bank system and not only the current single file format, I think that's the reason they don't have program change, there's only ever one sound at a time available so what's there to change to?

But yeah, a proper bank system would be welcome so you could group your presets into a single file, and of course programmable/recordable program change events.

M. Bréqs
Posts: 1479
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 6:02 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by M. Bréqs » Sun Jun 04, 2006 12:38 am

Yep, this is a good suggestion.

Klinikal
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Post by Klinikal » Tue Jun 27, 2006 8:33 am

+1

:D

funknotik
Posts: 441
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2006 4:22 am
Location: earth

yes please

Post by funknotik » Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:22 pm

Good one yyes please!
Two technics 1210 turntables, alot of guitars, 2gig Sony vgz fz290, 2gig frankenstein pc, mbox, ableton, flstudio, recycle, the infinity gauntlet, and alot of spare time..

mike holiday
Posts: 2433
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 8:52 pm
Location: NOW

Post by mike holiday » Sat Jul 01, 2006 3:22 pm

ahh yes!!
the return of MUCH requested program changes!!

please
dual 1.8 G4 10.4.9 w/768 ram & A&H xone 3D


"I ain't often right but I've never been wrong"

CopyRightJustice
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 6:18 pm

Post by CopyRightJustice » Sun Jul 02, 2006 10:59 am

pleeese

Post Reply