Snap automation points to grid

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
ap2
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 8:40 am

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by ap2 » Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:23 pm

old topic, just a reminder.

garyboozy
Posts: 2592
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by garyboozy » Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:31 pm

a point upgrade for this would be nice, rather than waiting another year and another €150...

triss
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:10 pm

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by triss » Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:35 pm

+960 billion

roby
Posts: 931
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 4:16 pm
Location: CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by roby » Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:20 pm

Yep. Two years later and nothing.
It's like being served a piece of steak with a butter knife to cut it with. Works, sure, but it's not ideal.

roby
Posts: 931
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 4:16 pm
Location: CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by roby » Fri Mar 26, 2010 4:51 pm

3 years later and nothing. Please Ableton, this is such a crucial feature it baffles me that it has been missing since the very beginning.

td6d
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 7:14 pm

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by td6d » Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:45 pm

Is this possible already? I want my precision!

Todd OMG
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 1:31 pm
Location: CA
Contact:

Re:

Post by Todd OMG » Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:42 pm

posssu wrote:Yes, please make this happen.

In general, it's very difficult to make automation point stay in the value the volume currently is when you add a point. If my volume is 0 and I add an automation point, it's usually something like -0.66 etc.
This AND what's in the original post +1,000,000.

It's a no brainer. Would be amazing.

EX
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 5:55 pm

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by EX » Fri Nov 05, 2010 7:59 am

Sure, +1

Do things like this before adding more internal replications of other already-existing third-party plug-ins, Ableton

paulmaddox
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by paulmaddox » Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:29 pm

Yep, definite +1 for this. Using draw mode, then deleting some of the points gets the right result but is clumsy.

roby
Posts: 931
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 4:16 pm
Location: CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by roby » Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:49 pm

This topic needs attention still, 4 years later.

Turtoll
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 1:58 am

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by Turtoll » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:10 pm

+1000

:D

sacredgeometry
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:10 am

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by sacredgeometry » Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:17 pm

+1 definitely a great suggestion.
Peace + Hugs

Brian

Monchai
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:29 pm
Location: Bangkok, Thailand

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by Monchai » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:39 pm

111111111111

soundsliketree
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 5:59 am
Location: Berkeley, CA
Contact:

Re: Snap automation points to grid

Post by soundsliketree » Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:36 pm

yes.

and curves.

Post Reply