Novation X-Station added as control surface

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Post Reply
madlab
Posts: 1382
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 6:38 am
Location: France

Novation X-Station added as control surface

Post by madlab » Thu Nov 15, 2007 8:15 am

The title says it all.
Aboard from V. 1
MBP 2.5 Ghz I7 16 Go SSD OSX 10.12
MBP 2.3 ghz I7 16 Go SSD + HD 10.8.5 iPad2+Mira+Lemur/PadKontrol/BCR2000/ Livid Code+DS1
RME FF UC Live 9.7.7 MFL Max 8 + Max 7.3.5
Madlab sound unit / objects, guitar, electronics / end_of_transmission

dj superflat
Posts: 1279
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 5:31 pm
Location: leadville, CO

Post by dj superflat » Thu Nov 15, 2007 5:38 pm

second

evernaut
Posts: 906
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 2:55 am
Location: Jorvik
Contact:

Post by evernaut » Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:35 pm

Yes please!!

kineticUk
Posts: 1531
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:37 am

Post by kineticUk » Tue Nov 27, 2007 5:03 pm

why not ?
MacBook MacOS Live 9.7.1 Max for Live Push Logic

kineticUk
Posts: 1531
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:37 am

Post by kineticUk » Tue Nov 27, 2007 5:04 pm

oops double post.
MacBook MacOS Live 9.7.1 Max for Live Push Logic

Jester's Honour
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Post by Jester's Honour » Sat Dec 22, 2007 1:25 am

That would be very nice!
XPS Gen2 2GB
Live 7 (7.0.1) Suite Boxed, Cakewalk Music Creator 3
Novation X-Station 49, Yamaha PSR-290

Machinesworking
Posts: 11141
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 9:30 pm
Location: Seattle

Post by Machinesworking » Sat Dec 22, 2007 1:28 am

Considering I'm thinking of selling mine to get the 61 key version, I would say


YES

madlab
Posts: 1382
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 6:38 am
Location: France

Post by madlab » Mon Nov 17, 2008 8:03 am

bump
Aboard from V. 1
MBP 2.5 Ghz I7 16 Go SSD OSX 10.12
MBP 2.3 ghz I7 16 Go SSD + HD 10.8.5 iPad2+Mira+Lemur/PadKontrol/BCR2000/ Livid Code+DS1
RME FF UC Live 9.7.7 MFL Max 8 + Max 7.3.5
Madlab sound unit / objects, guitar, electronics / end_of_transmission

baseinstinct
Posts: 754
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:45 am

Post by baseinstinct » Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:04 pm

At first i thought it has been just DONE.

Wow that would be great. but can't other control template be used, like Novation sl?

Maybe it's just a matter of adapting the internaln midi template of xstation?

continuous
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: PDX

Re: Novation X-Station added as control surface

Post by continuous » Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:30 am

Bumping this as I just picked one up...

Why is this not listed in the control surfaces?

madlab
Posts: 1382
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 6:38 am
Location: France

Re: Novation X-Station added as control surface

Post by madlab » Sun Apr 26, 2009 10:29 am

I still want it. I bought a nocturn and automap sucks... Wake up novation !!
Aboard from V. 1
MBP 2.5 Ghz I7 16 Go SSD OSX 10.12
MBP 2.3 ghz I7 16 Go SSD + HD 10.8.5 iPad2+Mira+Lemur/PadKontrol/BCR2000/ Livid Code+DS1
RME FF UC Live 9.7.7 MFL Max 8 + Max 7.3.5
Madlab sound unit / objects, guitar, electronics / end_of_transmission

VC
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 8:42 pm

Re: Novation X-Station added as control surface

Post by VC » Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:14 pm

bump

continuous
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: PDX

Re: Novation X-Station added as control surface

Post by continuous » Mon Apr 27, 2009 12:32 am

Probably not the best place to post this but has anyone tried using the Remote SL mapping with the X-Station?

I have to say, I'm really surprised the Abes haven't implemented mapping for the X-Station as it is such a popular controller. WTF?

channelite
Posts: 472
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Novation X-Station added as control surface

Post by channelite » Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:24 pm


Post Reply