Akai MPD24 added as control surface

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
Gnuus
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:51 pm
Location: Netherlands

Akai MPD24 added as control surface

Post by Gnuus » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:47 am

I know this is asked before......

squarefrog
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 11:18 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by squarefrog » Wed Nov 28, 2007 11:22 am

I'd vote for this too..

annihilator.1
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: England

Post by annihilator.1 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 7:03 pm

+ Akai MPD16

orgul
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 3:02 pm
Location: Berlin

Post by orgul » Tue Dec 04, 2007 4:26 pm

+ 1

BigBuddha
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 11:37 pm
Location: Germany

Post by BigBuddha » Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:52 pm

What is the advance to have the mpd added as a control surface in Live?
MacBook 2,16 GHz
2 GB RAM
Ableton Live 7.10.0
__
Live 7 need:
__
Bezier Curves
Crossfades
Groove-Quantization

badly born droid
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 4:54 pm
Location: london
Contact:

Post by badly born droid » Fri Dec 07, 2007 10:52 am

+1

annihilator.1
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:17 pm
Location: England

Post by annihilator.1 » Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:12 pm

BigBuddha wrote:What is the advance to have the mpd added as a control surface in Live?
For me, (MPD16) full use of all 128 notes of a drum rack, the MPD16 has only 2 banks of 16 pads.

It would be usefull if it worked like the PadKontrol? or on the drum rack video so that if i move the visual pads selector on the drum rack the MPD would follow.

Not sure if its possible but i think the MPD can be updated in realtime, but it don't show up in Live as an output, only input.

maze23a
Posts: 481
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 4:29 pm
Location: bremen
Contact:

Post by maze23a » Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:29 am

+1 for mpd24 support

kirk95
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 8:06 pm
Location: Boulder, CO
Contact:

Post by kirk95 » Sun Dec 16, 2007 12:34 am

+1 for mpd24 support

tricil
Posts: 746
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 10:31 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact:

Post by tricil » Sun Dec 16, 2007 6:03 am

annihilator.1 wrote:
BigBuddha wrote:What is the advance to have the mpd added as a control surface in Live?
For me, (MPD16) full use of all 128 notes of a drum rack, the MPD16 has only 2 banks of 16 pads.

It would be usefull if it worked like the PadKontrol? or on the drum rack video so that if i move the visual pads selector on the drum rack the MPD would follow.

Not sure if its possible but i think the MPD can be updated in realtime, but it don't show up in Live as an output, only input.
write a script for your MPD and put it in your user remote scripts folder in your live preferences. enjoy your new automapped MPD.
MacBook Pro T7600 / OS X 10.5.7 / Ableton Suite 8.0.2 / Peak Pro XT 6.1.1 / ReMOTE 37SL

orgul
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 3:02 pm
Location: Berlin

Post by orgul » Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:33 pm

+1

and add mmc support!

pl
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 3:09 pm
Contact:

Post by pl » Sun Dec 23, 2007 11:12 pm

+1

and +1 for adding mmc support!

eddmunts
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:15 pm

Post by eddmunts » Sat Dec 29, 2007 12:11 pm

+1 for mpd24 support

formatk
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 3:14 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by formatk » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:21 am

if they can get transport control working, I'd rather replace my user script
http://www.myspace.com/formatk
http://www.karlsadler.com
http://www.kandledesign.com

Artist & Visualist
MacBook Pro C2D 2.4Ghz, 4GB RAM Live 7.0.14, OSX10.6.2, Launchpad, AkaiMPD24, Akai S20, Oxygen 8, Presonus Inspire, Rode NT1a/M3, Shure SM58

isham
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 9:21 pm

Post by isham » Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:49 pm

yes we need the full mdp24 support :!:

Post Reply