Please add support for .CAF files.

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
R.J.Dubya
Posts: 909
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 6:26 am
Location: Guelph, Ontario.

Please add support for .CAF files.

Post by R.J.Dubya » Mon Jan 07, 2008 1:12 pm

Pretty please ableton. CAF files have many benefits. And could you possibly do it before the version 8? That would be great!
aka glitchrock-buddha
303 posts as Winston

Macbook pro C2D 2.16, Firepod, rubber band and a stick.

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Post by condra » Tue Jan 08, 2008 1:18 am

+1

4ace
Posts: 525
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 3:47 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Post by 4ace » Thu Jan 10, 2008 4:11 am

+1
MacBook Pro 2.4 Ghz 2Gb
OS X.5.7 | MOTU Ultralite | Live 8 | Ableton Drum Machine's | Addictive Drums | Conectiv+ Torq | Ms. Pinky | AudioDamage

MartinOM28V
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 12:08 pm

Post by MartinOM28V » Sun Feb 17, 2008 12:25 pm

+1.
iMac 3.4 GHz i7 12GB/Apogee Duet 2/Event ASP8/AKAI MPK61/Ableton Suite 8/Logic Pro 9/Waves Platinum/Komplete 7/Amplitube 3/Omnisphere/Stylus RMX/Trilian

dr.wackler
Posts: 589
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2003 4:40 pm

Post by dr.wackler » Mon Feb 18, 2008 4:27 pm


+1

Would be great if the .asd files were written into the .caf package then. Less clutter in the sample folders. But I guess for PC compatibility of projects that won't happen.


kineticUk
Posts: 1531
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:37 am

Post by kineticUk » Tue Feb 19, 2008 12:01 am

+1
MacBook MacOS Live 9.7.1 Max for Live Push Logic

catch22
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:37 pm
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Post by catch22 » Tue Mar 11, 2008 9:42 am

+1

phx
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 3:51 am
Location: Austin, TX

Post by phx » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:05 pm

Same here. Especially as Logic 8 owner.

jonny72
Posts: 790
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:43 pm

Post by jonny72 » Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:32 am

+1

I've been planning to get Logic Studio, but as the bundled loops is a big part of it for me being unable to use them in Live is a major issue.

I can't believe that adding support will be that difficult, for Mac's at least. I'm pretty certain its the same compression as Apple Lossless and that it would be handled by QuickTime. Maybe not a 5 minute change for Ableton, but it ain't going to take them that much work.

I really hope we aren't going to have to wait until Live 8 for this.

dr.wackler
Posts: 589
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2003 4:40 pm

Post by dr.wackler » Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:23 am

jonny72 wrote:I'm pretty certain its the same compression as Apple Lossless and that it would be handled by QuickTime.
CAFs don't necessarily have to contain compressed files, they are just a kind of container - which means, that the content can as well be proper AIFFs or any other PCM coded files.


kirk95
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 8:06 pm
Location: Boulder, CO
Contact:

Post by kirk95 » Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:38 pm

+1

Please....

darrelldiaz
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:07 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Post by darrelldiaz » Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:12 pm

+1
MacBook Air 1.6GHz 2GB RAM, New iMac Core 2 Duo 2GHz, 4GB RAM, OSX 10.5.4, Live 7.0.9, Nord Stage 88, Korg Karma, Synclavier II & 3200, Waves SSL, etc.

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Post by condra » Mon Sep 08, 2008 6:36 pm

+1

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Post by condra » Mon Sep 08, 2008 6:37 pm

+1

p8guitar
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by p8guitar » Mon Sep 08, 2008 8:30 pm

+1

I would like to mangle my Logic apple loops with warp markers etc...

Post Reply