reverse audio

Share your wishes for the future of Ableton Live
swimsuit

reverse audio

Post by swimsuit » Wed Jul 03, 2002 7:41 pm

not sure if this has been covered before but I think it would be really usedfull if you had the ability to select a clip and reverse it.
Just a thought-
Nathan Yeager

Damonv
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2002 10:27 am
Location: St Albans
Contact:

Reverse

Post by Damonv » Fri Jul 19, 2002 7:56 pm

I agree reverse would be great.

Also I would like to be able to edit a clip in session view in the sample display. For instance if I have a loop playing it would be great if the wav graphic could be displyed like it is in Recycle ie. divided up into 8ths or 16ths etc. You could then mute whatever bits you wanted to so you are not always stuck with the loop as it exists and can make something different. I know you can edit in in the arrange view but this would be more instant.

Damon

dirtystudios
Posts: 1195
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 1:28 am
Location: santa barbara
Contact:

Post by dirtystudios » Sun Jul 21, 2002 9:09 am

here here. reverse would be neato.

k

p.s. is it 'here here' or 'hear hear'?

vandeloo
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 3:43 pm
Location: zurich
Contact:

Post by vandeloo » Sat Aug 10, 2002 12:56 am

*bump*

andreas

Post by andreas » Sat Aug 10, 2002 7:55 am

yes ... reverse play please!!!
°/a

samen

i second the motion

Post by samen » Wed Aug 14, 2002 4:07 am

reverse it baby

bsom
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2001 12:15 am
Location: baltimore, md, usa
Contact:

Post by bsom » Wed Aug 14, 2002 6:41 am

yeah! yeah! reverse! anything to further manipulate audio in realtime during a performance!

//bsom
bsom
the 'b' is not silent and neither am i
www.bsom.org

bangpow
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2002 6:50 pm
Location: Detroit, MI

Post by bangpow » Mon Aug 26, 2002 8:40 pm

I also agree that reverse would be a stellar idea

psilopolisp
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2002 5:20 pm
Location: Detroit, MI, USA

reverse

Post by psilopolisp » Tue Aug 27, 2002 7:53 pm

plEEEESe implement a reverse function.
i also vote for the warp markers to be controlled via midi.
i also vote for the ability to load a clip and not have it timewarped..

i would like a zoom on the session view-i hate having to scroll over all the time.......

frenchy

reverse please!

Post by frenchy » Thu Oct 17, 2002 1:59 pm

I put in two votes for reverse!!

reverse

reverse is GOOD

Post by reverse » Wed Oct 30, 2002 8:39 pm

Reverse is a great idea.

At not only the whole loop level,

but for single warp points only...

Like is available on Korg Electribe - S sampler... :!:

ashtarcommand

reverse

Post by ashtarcommand » Mon Dec 09, 2002 4:17 am

reverse would be great, as would a reverse gate/reverse reverb effect

paradiddle

Post by paradiddle » Mon Dec 09, 2002 5:49 am

REVERSE!!!!

r_u_there_

I agree

Post by r_u_there_ » Tue Dec 10, 2002 11:52 am

Reverse is very badly needed

Mbazzy
Posts: 1726
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2002 1:35 pm
Location: Gent-Belgium
Contact:

Post by Mbazzy » Wed Dec 11, 2002 9:34 pm

If reverse is what you need this vst doesn't do a bad job at all : Deloizer http://radiobutton.de-4u.com/ludothek/vst.htm
http://www.mbazzy.tk -
Mbazzy's "The dysfunctional playground, a scrapbook a bout the shape of useless things" now OUT on Retinascan - http://www.retinascan.de

Post Reply