All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Clicks and Pops using max for live
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:15 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 8:47 pm
Posts: 9
this happens only with max for live devices, or after a max for live device has been loaded. I've tried re-installing (that did nothing) so I'm at a loss, I don't have any issues at all anywhere else. I'm on win7 64bit , fast computer, tons of ram... ZERO audio issues besides this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Clicks and Pops using max for live
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:07 pm 

Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 6:38 am
Posts: 1375
Location: France
What are your audio setttings in max ? Does it happen only with audio devices ?

_________________
Aboard from V. 1
MBP 2,3 ghz I7 16Go SSD+HD 10.8.5 iPad2+Mira+Lemur/PadKontrol/BCR+BCF2000/ Livid Code+DS1
RME FF UC Live 9.7.1 MFL Max 6.1.10 + Max 7.3.1 Yeepee !
Madlab sound unit :/: sounds FX, objects, guitar and electronics :/: end_of_transmission


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Clicks and Pops using max for live
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:18 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 5366
Michelle911 wrote:
this happens only with max for live devices, or after a max for live device has been loaded.


Which ones specifically?

_________________
Waves: 10% off coupon via this link
Macbook Pro, macOS 10.12, Live 9.7.1, RME Babyface, Push, Alphatrack, KRK Rokit 5, Superlux HD-668B
Enhanced Push community mapping for native Live devices


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Clicks and Pops using max for live
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:05 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 8:47 pm
Posts: 9
sorry for the late response (was unfortunately called away from home).

Ok, so I'm new with Max, and Live for that matter, so please bear with me.

@madlab - Audio settings in Max: I wasn't aware there were any audio settings for Max specifically? Where are those found? In case I've misunderstood, please be aware that I do not have the common clicks and pops arising from buffer settings and there's no CPU spiking. When Max is not loaded, or has not been loaded, my Live install seems to be 100%, never an issue, good clean audio at every stage - until I load Max, then I have the clicks and pops, but again, the CPU usage is very low, < 20%. Furthermore (and this just happened) after Max has been loaded there's a chance that Live will crash.

@Stromkraft - as I say I'm new here (I feel I'm far above noob level, I can do some things), but right now I'm just checking out Max and playing around. I've seen this on just about everything I've loaded so far, but if I want to reproduce this I load up Instant Haus.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Clicks and Pops using max for live
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:20 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 5366
Michelle911 wrote:
sorry for the late response (was unfortunately called away from home).

Ok, so I'm new with Max, and Live for that matter, so please bear with me.

@madlab - Audio settings in Max: I wasn't aware there were any audio settings for Max specifically? Where are those found? In case I've misunderstood, please be aware that I do not have the common clicks and pops arising from buffer settings and there's no CPU spiking. When Max is not loaded, or has not been loaded, my Live install seems to be 100%, never an issue, good clean audio at every stage - until I load Max, then I have the clicks and pops, but again, the CPU usage is very low, < 20%. Furthermore (and this just happened) after Max has been loaded there's a chance that Live will crash.

@Stromkraft - as I say I'm new here (I feel I'm far above noob level, I can do some things), but right now I'm just checking out Max and playing around. I've seen this on just about everything I've loaded so far, but if I want to reproduce this I load up Instant Haus.


To me this sounds like a potential classical Max with Windows issue. Unfortunately I'm not using Windows for music production anymore (was on Win 7). I think you can find quite a few people that have had issues for quite some time with Max in Windows. There may be some workarounds you can make use of to push things into an acceptable state, but accept some hard work to get there.

Hopefully someone on Windows will fill in here.

_________________
Waves: 10% off coupon via this link
Macbook Pro, macOS 10.12, Live 9.7.1, RME Babyface, Push, Alphatrack, KRK Rokit 5, Superlux HD-668B
Enhanced Push community mapping for native Live devices


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Clicks and Pops using max for live
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 11:42 pm 

Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 8:47 pm
Posts: 9
thanks for letting me know that :(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group