All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Classic Synths device and Push2 mapping issues
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:34 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:35 am
Posts: 2
Hi!

I downloaded Katsuhiro Chiba's Classic Synths (Opfour, August and Sep2) a few months ago and have been using the synths on a lot of my tracks. Now that I'm using my Push2 more regularly, I noticed that unlike other some other M4L devices these synths don't automatically map to Push2. Been trying to work around this but have some questions which I hope someone can help with.

1. Should this device be mapped already? If so, would an uninstall and reinstall solve the problem and how Would this affect tracks I've been working on that use these synths?

2. I've managed to manually map the August synth via live.banks but have run into some strange quirks:

When I go to the device via Max Instrument, there are two August entries: the first is an .amxd file with 8 .adv presets and the second is another .amxd file. If I load the first August or any of the presets, the parameters aren't mapped. But if I load the second, the parameters are mapped.

If I try to load the device via Packs, it's the same as the first (.amxd file and .adv presets) and again none of the parameters are mapped!

Grateful for any assistance!

https://imgur.com/6WahIcz

https://imgur.com/s7EqA05


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Classic Synths device and Push2 mapping issues
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 3:33 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Posts: 1236
Location: Ableton
This.

_________________
Ableton Forum Moderator


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Classic Synths device and Push2 mapping issues
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 4:22 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Posts: 4977
Location: Dunstable
[jur] wrote:


Indeed

Cheers
D

_________________
www.isotonikstudios.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Classic Synths device and Push2 mapping issues
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:27 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:35 am
Posts: 2
Thanks Jur, I'll get to programming the parameters then.

Any ideas why there seem to be two versions of the device after it has been mapped and why you don't have parameters for the version with the additional (non-factory) presets?

Cheers.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group