err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
dinchak
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 5:58 pm

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by dinchak » Tue Sep 15, 2009 1:38 am

ssame issue here, on pc, and was in the 8 beta. just a list of serials and no way to interact with them (i'm assuming it's the old beta serial as well). deleting unlock.cfg didn't help either. very sad :( and have e-mailed ableton for help.

chrisedmo
Posts: 389
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 1:55 pm
Location: Jersey, C.I.
Contact:

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by chrisedmo » Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:11 pm

Oh FFS! I just read this again after leaving it for a while and went to check my account and MaxForLive has been taken away completely! It was stuck to my Live 8 Beta serial at first, but now its gone completely!!

And STILL no email from the abes. Im going to send my third email me thinks?!
Macbook 1.83ghz. Ableton Live 8 :-). Guitars and keys and retro sh*t.
http://www.myspace.com/banquetmusic

glitchrock-buddha
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:29 am
Location: The Ableton Live Forum

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by glitchrock-buddha » Thu Sep 17, 2009 2:37 am

I've pretty much given up. I got a reply asking if I authorized from 8.1 (which I tried many times) and that my account was set up correctly. I guess there's not much anyone can do. Just won't take. :?
Professional Shark Jumper.

glitchrock-buddha
Posts: 4357
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:29 am
Location: The Ableton Live Forum

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by glitchrock-buddha » Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:10 am

Actually, after installing 8.05, and trying again to authorize MaxforLive on 8.1b3, it finally worked. Maybe it was a problem of having two betas going or something.
Professional Shark Jumper.

alex pardo
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 8:58 pm

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by alex pardo » Thu Sep 17, 2009 9:15 am

I have a problem, today i recipt a mail to enter on mfl beta. When i go to the link of the mail for downloading the mfl from cycling i can't download i can't download it. It says this mail is not autoriced to access. I don't have max is this a problem to use max for live??

aarontrinder1
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:48 am

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by aarontrinder1 » Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:18 am

alex pardo wrote:I have a problem, today i recipt a mail to enter on mfl beta. When i go to the link of the mail for downloading the mfl from cycling i can't download i can't download it. It says this mail is not autoriced to access. I don't have max is this a problem to use max for live??
yep i got the same.. i've downloaded 8.1b3, but putting in my email doesn't give me the M4L installer.. i think it was sent to me by mistake... bummer

Dennis DeSantis
Posts: 670
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2002 3:31 pm
Location: Ableton NYC

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by Dennis DeSantis » Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:55 am

Hi folks,

I apologize for the various issues people have had getting going with the beta.

There were a number of bugs with both licensing and forum access, which we're gradually working through now. As many of you have figured out, there were cases in which an M4L license was attached to a (now expired) Live 8 beta authorization.

If you're continuing to have authorization problems, please write to mfl-beta@ableton.com - even if you've already done so. I'm currently the person responding to these issues and I can't guarantee an immediate response, but I will do my best to sort our your situation as soon as possible.

Best,

aarontrinder1
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:48 am

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by aarontrinder1 » Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:44 pm

just checked and i can now download M4L!

Dennis DeSantis
Posts: 670
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2002 3:31 pm
Location: Ableton NYC

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by Dennis DeSantis » Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:48 pm

Hi folks,

Sorry again for the trouble.

All testers should now be able to download the Max beta from Cycling.

Please let us know (via mfl-beta@ableton.com) if you still have problems with download or authorization.

Thanks,

aarontrinder1
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:48 am

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by aarontrinder1 » Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:39 pm

I have 2 serials numbers in my account page, but no apparent way to authorize them, despite clicking 'authorise at ableton.com'(inside preferences). It just takes me to the serial numbers again. Live 8.1b3 is perfectly usable, but no sign of M4L.

I'm on Snow Leopard if that makes any difference.

Dennis DeSantis
Posts: 670
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2002 3:31 pm
Location: Ableton NYC

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by Dennis DeSantis » Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:57 pm

Hi aarontrinder1,

Indeed, there is something strange happening with your authorizations.

I'm working on this now....

Best,

dinchak
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 5:58 pm

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by dinchak » Thu Sep 17, 2009 6:48 pm

thanks for responding dennis! i just sent another e-mail, i believe i was one of the ones w/ the MFL key attached to an old 8 beta license. hope you can get it worked out, i can't wait to play with this! :)

dlb
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:47 pm

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by dlb » Thu Sep 17, 2009 11:02 pm

hi guys,

i'm new to the beta, just finished all the installations & authorisations,
but the 'maxmsp editor location' doesn't show up in the file folder / max/msp.

(running both 8.1b3 & 8.03, max 5.1 automatically replaced my 5.somethingless one..)

cheerios!

alex pardo
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 8:58 pm

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by alex pardo » Fri Sep 18, 2009 10:19 am

I'm with it activated off line, on line with mac os X and firefox has a problem with validation web of ableton. When I open it there is no presets and i don't now how run it. I open it but i can't do anything with right button or anything :S

daan.brinkmann
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:59 am

Re: err.. how do i get m4l to show up/work?

Post by daan.brinkmann » Fri Sep 18, 2009 1:04 pm

dlb wrote:hi guys,

i'm new to the beta, just finished all the installations & authorisations,
but the 'maxmsp editor location' doesn't show up in the file folder / max/msp.

(running both 8.1b3 & 8.03, max 5.1 automatically replaced my 5.somethingless one..)

cheerios!

Okay, forget this, I made a mistake and accidentally authorized using the wrong email adress, my bad.

up and running now!

Post Reply