Monome emulator specific to M4L?

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
oddeo
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 10:39 pm
Contact:

Monome emulator specific to M4L?

Post by oddeo » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:23 pm

Does anyone know if there is a M4L-specific Monome emulator for the APC40 (or similar) being developed?

It seems that for many users the current Monomulator does not work (maybe that is backwards..who knows).

If there is someone out there developing a M4L Monome emulator I would like to be able to follow their progress.

Any leads are appreciated,
___________________
Live Suite 10 w/M4L / Push 2 / iMac i7 Quad Core 16G RAM / MBP i7 6Core 32G RAM / SS Prophet 6 / Moog Minitaur / Yaeltex Custom / KeyLab Mk2 / BCR2000 / FCB 1010 / UA Apollo 8 / other random gear

pyrolator
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2002 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Monome emulator specific to M4L?

Post by pyrolator » Wed Nov 25, 2009 6:25 pm

have a look: http://post.monome.org/comments.php?Dis ... 245&page=1

its not m4l yet, but there is a nearly daily update.....

Tone Deft
Posts: 24154
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:19 pm

Re: Monome emulator specific to M4L?

Post by Tone Deft » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:54 pm

it's simply a matter of changing the front end interface to send the UDP commands to the monome. fairly trivial, not that I've ported any of the apps. watch this video.

http://www.max4live.info/content/tutori ... -emulators
In my life
Why do I smile
At people who I'd much rather kick in the eye?
-Moz

Post Reply