Is anybody working on "parameter lock"

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
ophidite
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:56 am
Contact:

Is anybody working on "parameter lock"

Post by ophidite » Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:07 pm

Just like to know if it's possible to mimic the parameter lock function of the machinedrum with Max4live
Here is an exemple with Reaktor - The ParamDrum
http://www.reaktortips.com/2009/07/para ... lable.html

bencodec
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 5:14 pm
Location: Brooklyn

Re: Is anybody working on "parameter lock"

Post by bencodec » Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:16 pm

haha i'm working on this right now! mind reader!
I'm more interested in p-locking that racks then anything else. the note sequencer in live is fine, i just love my machinedrum sound design workflow.

hopefully have this done very soon.
Macbook Pro unibody 2.2 Ghz Quad i7, 16GB RAM, 512MB graphics, 500 GB SSD, 500 GB HD, Mac OS 10.8
http://www.bangbang-nyc.com

monohusche
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 4:28 pm
Location: Hongkong

Re: Is anybody working on "parameter lock"

Post by monohusche » Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:44 pm

you might want to check this one out

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/device.php?id=169

the only thing missing is probably syncing to the transport/playhead of the playing clip, will put that on my list actually

nick

Post Reply