Looking for an experienced M4L programmer for paid proj.

Learn about building and using Max for Live devices.
AudioRuso

Looking for an experienced M4L programmer for paid proj.

Post by AudioRuso » Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:06 pm

Dear Abletonians,

I really need to get back into this forum but I have no time for it. Nor do I have time to wrap my head around m4l. Does anyone else have this problem? I am an an experienced programmer with a solid background in most common programming languages.... I even go into the other visual programming environments like LabView and I even get Synth Maker. I spent a lot longer dinking around in Max4Live with no interesting results which is the longest I've spent on a language. :oops:

Bottom line for you, I don't have time to learn a language. I need a relatively simple schematic done to my specs. The key idea is to form a bridge from live via OSC and UDP sockets into my multi touch control library. I will send requests, your schematic will answer with useful information or respond do basic commands.

I am looking for a clean programmer... clean meaning with experience OTHER than Max4Live so you understand things like memory management and proper (de)construction...

You can be anywhere in the world if you can trust me but I would really prefer someone within the US or someone who speaks either good English or Russian and has Skype and a microphone to have a telephone conversation about the project goals.

This should not be a full scale project, but only a small part of the code. The payment would be an agreed upon price which is negotiable based on experience, background and any creative feedback.

Even better.... I would pay you to teach me M4L over skype or something so we can sit down, share screens and poke around.

The problem is, with my full time programming job, music career, and other every day tasks, the last thing I want to do is to learn the language myself. And I do not like to learn from tutorials.