adding new max objects.

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
rude_NHS
Posts: 259
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:39 pm
Contact:

adding new max objects.

Post by rude_NHS » Mon Oct 18, 2010 7:45 pm

hello. i want to try out some objects on the maxobjects.com website and am wondering where i put them after i have downloaded them so they appear in maxforlive.

thanks for any help.
:)

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: adding new max objects.

Post by kleine » Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:28 pm

Did you already contact them directly?
contact@maxobjects.com

Best,
Christian

benbracken
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:07 pm

Re: adding new max objects.

Post by benbracken » Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:46 pm

Third party objects just need to be somewhere in Max's search path. If you plan on distributing a device that uses a third party object, be sure to include the object in your distro or freeze the device.

-Ben

ShelLuser
Posts: 3607
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:26 pm
Location: Wageningen, Netherlands

Re: adding new max objects.

Post by ShelLuser » Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:34 am

Also make sure to read the documentation for anything you download. When you're dealing with "expansions" (as I like to call 'm, like the granular patch) those will tell you how to set it all up (making sure you can use the help patches and add reference pages).
With kind regards,

Peter

Using the Big Trio: Live 10 Suite + Push, Max8 / M4l and Reason 10
Blog: SynthFan

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: adding new max objects.

Post by kleine » Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:52 am

Oh well, i completely misread you posting. I thought you want to add externals to the site!

Best,
Christian

Post Reply