All times are UTC

Post subject: Need some help with inbound NRPNs from MS-2000
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:35 am 

First, I know this is a lot of text to parse. I've tried to break it down as simply as possible to articulate what I'm asking for. Thanks in advance for your patience and understanding as this is somewhat difficult to relay as I'm relatively new to MAX/MSP in M4L. Also I'm trying to relay the entire situation as it is now, so that includes what I've succeeded with and my strategy of what I did. This is not to toot my own horn, it's so that I can give the most information to increase the likelihood of getting help :)

OK so, I'm looking for a bit of help for M4L. I've built a device for my Korg MS-2000 to control it, much thanks to Rozzer! By dissecting one of his devices I was able to get something built quickly for my microKORG which translated into this MS-2000 device.

Here is a screenshot of the MS-2000 so far:

Here is a screenshot of the MS-2000 patch so far:

Here is the MS-2000 Hardware Controller MIDI Device on

I eventually want to skin it, make it open in a window so it's not stuck at the bottom and so freaking long :) etc, but not until I address a few other things.

Regardless of my pending work, this device is fully functional as it is, just not as perfect as I want it to be. It's a hell of a lot better than nothing. .

the native integration with Live is a dream to work with as I have almost a 1:1 symbiotic relationship between my MS-2000 and Live:

• When I adjust a control in Live on the device, it sends it to the MS-2000. This includes everything NOT sysex (which props to Korg for having a lot of foresight and only putting really fiddly bits deep into sysex) e.g. CCs and NRPNs.
  • When I adjust a control on the MS-2000, it sends it to Live device. So far this only works with CCs and not NRPNs from the MS-2000 (this is what I need help with)

Still awesome :)