Twitch/Itch Slice Mode in Ableton

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
cantaloop
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 5:58 pm

Twitch/Itch Slice Mode in Ableton

Post by cantaloop » Sat Jan 21, 2012 7:47 pm

-posted here again cause maybe m4l will be the answer-

i am playing around long time with mlr and clip chopping in Ableton.

I saw the Twitch/Itch slice mode and was very impressed.

I was wondering if there is a way to get this work in Ableton with Launchpad maybe.

What i mean is:

1.Load an Audio-Clip
2.Warp it
3.When play, get an 8-Grid Loop who is moving forward automaticly every 2 Bars


is theer something or could this done easily??

Machinate
Posts: 11646
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 2:15 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Twitch/Itch Slice Mode in Ableton

Post by Machinate » Sat Jan 21, 2012 10:46 pm

what is an "8-Grid Loop"?
mbp 2.66, osx 10.6.8, 8GB ram.

cantaloop
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 5:58 pm

Re: Twitch/Itch Slice Mode in Ableton

Post by cantaloop » Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:45 am

Machinate wrote:what is an "8-Grid Loop"?

lets call it 8-step Loop...8 Buttons, every button 1/8 bar


cantaloop
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 5:58 pm

Re: Twitch/Itch Slice Mode in Ableton

Post by cantaloop » Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:13 am

yeah, LCC is nice, but is ther a way in ableton to automate the loop brace?

lets say make a 2 bar loop that is moving forward in the clip every 2 bar automaticly?

like here:

Image

S4racen
Posts: 5463
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Twitch/Itch Slice Mode in Ableton

Post by S4racen » Mon Jan 23, 2012 5:24 pm

Look into Midi IAC feedback, you could create a midi clip that sends out a not thats mapped to the start and length set buttons, it would then set a new loo every time the note is played, it would be set at you current global launch setting and would only effect a clip thats in view...

In other words, no there isn't you need max4live....

Cheers
D

Post Reply