All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:00 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:54 am
Posts: 29
Location: Sunny South Africa
Hey Guys,

I'm very new to M4L and the APC40. I'm planning on creating my own patches in the future but right now I'm looking for a patch which allows you to play notes on the APC40's grid matrix.

I've searched online and can't find anything.

Much appreciated :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:12 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Posts: 3066
Location: Dunstable
Why are you looking to play notes? Drums?

www.isotonikstudios.com

You'll need max4live but i assume you have as youve posted here...

Cheers
D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:37 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:21 am
Posts: 3125
Location: Shreveport LA, sometimes Dallas/Ft Worth TX
I need to post an update to this device.
The update will allow you to save 8 different preset configurations.
Works great should be exactly what you are looking for.
However, there is no functionality on the ClipStop buttons or Scene launch buttons when the mode is enabled.
Not sure how I want that to work yet.
Possible just the default functionality of those buttons.

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/device/1420/apc40-matrix-modes

_________________
soundcloud
vimeo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:53 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:54 am
Posts: 29
Location: Sunny South Africa
Thanks guys!

S4racen you've put a lot of effort into Isotonik - Wow!
I think I'll try out JuanSolo's matrix modes patch and if that doesn't do what I'm wanting I'll splash out on Isotonik.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 11:36 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Posts: 3066
Location: Dunstable
All good man!

Cheers
D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:24 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:54 am
Posts: 29
Location: Sunny South Africa
So the Matrix modes patch works perfectly.

The only problem I have is that it only saves your presets per track.

Is there any way for me to open the patch on another track and have the same presets already setup?

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:32 am 

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:21 am
Posts: 3125
Location: Shreveport LA, sometimes Dallas/Ft Worth TX
I need to post my update to the patch.
It allows for 8 presets to be stored.
However, this solution still seems frail to me.
I have been racking my brain for elegant solutions to a few problems, but I'm coming up short.
For example it would be awesome to drag a selectable section over some buttons and edit all selected.
Nevertheless, I will post the update sometime after work tomorrow, or today I guess

_________________
soundcloud
vimeo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:47 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:54 am
Posts: 29
Location: Sunny South Africa
JuanSOLO wrote:
I need to post my update to the patch.
It allows for 8 presets to be stored.
However, this solution still seems frail to me.
I have been racking my brain for elegant solutions to a few problems, but I'm coming up short.
For example it would be awesome to drag a selectable section over some buttons and edit all selected.
Nevertheless, I will post the update sometime after work tomorrow, or today I guess


Ah perfect. A "clone from" function would work nicely.
Looking forward to the update


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:43 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:21 am
Posts: 3125
Location: Shreveport LA, sometimes Dallas/Ft Worth TX
I.Am.Sean wrote:
Ah perfect. A "clone from" function would work nicely.
Looking forward to the update


I'm not sure I will implement that, but you should be able to save presets.
I use it differently.
I have 4 instances of the patch in 1 Live Set.
Each instance is set up to perform in various ways.
1 instance I use the 3 choke groups in 2 4X8 grids that send notes and a row of buttons that sends CC1 at different values.
2nd instance is going to an external synth only to select presets so all buttons are in 1 choke group and send program change numbers.
3rd instance goes to another synth but is set up like the 2nd.
4th instance goes to a Stutter Edit VST and just sends momentary notes.
ALL of these have different LED configurations to visually determine which is active.

_________________
soundcloud
vimeo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 3:19 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:21 am
Posts: 3125
Location: Shreveport LA, sometimes Dallas/Ft Worth TX
patch updated

_________________
soundcloud
vimeo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:46 am 

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:54 am
Posts: 29
Location: Sunny South Africa
Great I'll download it when I get home.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:04 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:54 am
Posts: 29
Location: Sunny South Africa
Juan I can't seem to save my configuration?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:37 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:21 am
Posts: 3125
Location: Shreveport LA, sometimes Dallas/Ft Worth TX
Do you know how the preset object works?
It can be tricky

_________________
soundcloud
vimeo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:08 pm 

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:54 am
Posts: 29
Location: Sunny South Africa
i have no idea


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Patch to play notes off APC40
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:14 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:21 am
Posts: 3125
Location: Shreveport LA, sometimes Dallas/Ft Worth TX
shift click to store a preset?

_________________
soundcloud
vimeo


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group