All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Custom Looper Solution.
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 1:34 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:20 pm
Posts: 546
im reworking a new home sessions / jam thing and im using live's looper.

i have to have my buffer on 128 samples in order to get it to work ok... meh!

anyway.. i would really like to be able to have control over all the loops i put in but still have one foot pedal to control the 'overdub'...

to try and explain it further... i basically want to be able to separate the loops out, as if they were 'tracks' like the MPC has.... this would then allow me to mute them, bring them back in etc..

this is kinda what ive been wanting to do all along..

does anyone know of a way to do this?

thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom Looper Solution.
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2013 9:48 pm 

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 12:07 am
Posts: 278
Looper won't let you separate each layer. I use session view and m4l to assign the pedal to fire successive clip slots


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Custom Looper Solution.
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:53 am 

Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 6:38 am
Posts: 1265
Location: France
This has been answered recently in another thread. The more efficient solution doesn't use looper, but recording your overdubs on audiotracks to have full control.

_________________
Aboard from V. 1
MBP 2,3 ghz I7 4Go RAM OS 10.8.5 X-station/iPad2+Mira+Lemur/PadKontrol/BCR+BCF2000/ Livid Code
RME FF UC Live 9.0.6 / 9.1.1 + MFL + Max 6.16 Yeepee !
Madlab sound unit :/: sounds FX, objects, guitar and electronics :/: end_of_transmission


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group