Max for live noob question about "authorising" M4L (solved)

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Max for live noob question about "authorising" M4L (solved)

Post by eyeknow » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:36 pm

I get "errors" when launching M4L inside of ableton and sometimes I says "demo mode" I do not have the crossgrade nor do I want it. Is this going to be an issues later or am I going to be fine? I thought suite included that as long as it was M4L?
Last edited by eyeknow on Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Hielo Patagonia Sounds
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2004 11:47 am
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
Contact:

Re: Max for live noob question about "authorising" M4L

Post by Hielo Patagonia Sounds » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:08 am

You still have to download and install the regular Max software to be able to edit, and maybe run M4L device in Ableton Live.

H.

eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Re: Max for live noob question about "authorising" M4L

Post by eyeknow » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:59 am

Hielo Patagonia Sounds wrote:You still have to download and install the regular Max software to be able to edit, and maybe run M4L device in Ableton Live.

H.
It's installed.

Of course now I'm not getting the "demo mode" error I was (figures after I post this, right?)

eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Re: Max for live noob question about "authorising" M4L (solved)

Post by eyeknow » Fri Jan 17, 2014 5:26 am

Apparently, the "demo" warning is if you've attempted to open the standalone Max. That makes sense because since it's just M4L, I haven't been getting those "errors" anymore. I think that when it happened I had opened the standalone.

Post Reply