Install maxforlive in the same time as Live 9

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
The Carpet Cleaner
Posts: 1128
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 2:21 pm
Location: Paris

Install maxforlive in the same time as Live 9

Post by The Carpet Cleaner » Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:59 pm

Hi.

When installing Live 9, can I actually install MaxforLive at the same time ? I mean, I have never launched Live 9 yet. So everything will get authorized at the same time. Or should I launch Live 9 first, then close it, then install Maxforlive, then re-launch Live 9 ?
cheers.

csl
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 3:00 pm
Location: Newcastle, England.
Contact:

Re: Install maxforlive in the same time as Live 9

Post by csl » Sun Feb 02, 2014 8:39 pm

It's installed and authorised separately, so you can install it after you've installed and auth'd Live, with no problem at all.

Post Reply