Size-/Decay-parameter automation in ConvolRev isn't working!

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
DukSak
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:19 pm

Size-/Decay-parameter automation in ConvolRev isn't working!

Post by DukSak » Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:34 pm

Hello everybody,
Convolution Reverb has a Size- and a DecayKnob and
I want to put those on a automationcurve, but it isn't working.
Why?
I downloaded and installed Max for Live Essentials again and I have the newest
version of Max4Live, but it's still not working.
Do you have the same problem or did I something wrong?
I don't think this is intended and I'm going to contact the
support, but I wanted to know if I'm the only one,
who have this problem first.

Thanks for every answer
Friendly Greetings
DukSak

dataf1ow
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 4:28 pm

Re: Size-/Decay-parameter automation in ConvolRev isn't working!

Post by dataf1ow » Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:26 pm

I could be wrong here, but the size and the decay are 'offline' process it appears. They calculate after you adjust the parameter, not continuously. This might have something to do with not being able to automate.

kleine
Posts: 1851
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: Size-/Decay-parameter automation in ConvolRev isn't working!

Post by kleine » Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:43 am

dataf1ow is right about this. To avoid CPU spikes and drop-outs, automation is disabled. Someone here in the forum 'hacked' it though for the adventurous...

prebentious
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 12:07 am

Re: Size-/Decay-parameter automation in ConvolRev isn't working!

Post by prebentious » Wed Jan 20, 2016 3:32 am

i hacked it but it's a bit wonky

DukSak
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:19 pm

Re: Size-/Decay-parameter automation in ConvolRev isn't working!

Post by DukSak » Wed Jan 20, 2016 3:47 pm

Cool.
And how can I do that, respectively can I download the hackjed version anywhere?


DukSak
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:19 pm

Re: Size-/Decay-parameter automation in ConvolRev isn't working!

Post by DukSak » Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:04 pm

Thanks,this was very helpfull.

Post Reply