Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:40 am

Hi there . Since ableton is saying me to ask cycling74 and Cycling asking me to ask support from Ableton here is my question ...
Sometimes when i open some device with max editor Max 7.1 64bit , Live 9.6 64 bit
I have a green button in the right upper corner saying "Max trial not started , saving is disabled"

Its strange cause it occurs randomly only sometimes is annoying and i have to restart max from 0 .

I own suite so i have m4l license and i open max within live ...
Anyone ??
i already did fresh installs and everything....
Last edited by Transcultur on Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:29 pm

When i contacted Ableton they said is a Cycling74 issue , when i contacted Cycling74 they said is an Ableton Issue ?? #Ableton vs. #Cycling74

mauronedj
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by mauronedj » Thu Mar 17, 2016 1:25 pm

I have the same problem, have you find any solution yet?

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Thu Mar 17, 2016 10:12 pm

not really mate . is quite annoying really . It happens only sometimes to me even i tried to reinstall from zero everything ....
Windows 10 here max 7.2 Live 9.6 64bit ... what about you , is your problem same like mine? cheers

mauronedj
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by mauronedj » Sat Mar 19, 2016 1:21 pm

Same setup here, 2 different PC's and same issue.

Tried to contact Ableton, let's see what they can do.

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Sat Mar 19, 2016 1:24 pm

I contacted them and they ask you to do a fresh reinstall of max , then they point you to ask cycling74 support . When doing so , cycling 74 tells you to contact ableton ....
Ableton vs. Cycling!!

Tarekith
Posts: 17348
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Tarekith » Sat Mar 19, 2016 1:58 pm

I brought it to the higher ups attention, hopefully we can get this sorted for you shortly.

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Sat Mar 19, 2016 3:19 pm

thanks a lot , that would be awesome . I mean is not happening always but quite a lot since max 7 and windows 10. Always need to restart max by closing the editing device window and closing manually max from the notification area

mauronedj
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by mauronedj » Sat Mar 19, 2016 3:54 pm

Maybe it's only present when editing devices made crated with full max for live licenses.

Or maybe when using certain devices with some dependencies?

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:16 pm

Full max for live licences what you mean? there is only one max for live license included in Live suite or purchasing it appart . you mean the normal max license?
i think is not related cause as max4live users we have the right to edit and create max4live devices

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Sat Mar 19, 2016 5:44 pm

Is starting to be really annoying , specially after crashes
Image

mauronedj
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by mauronedj » Sun Mar 20, 2016 11:17 am

Transcultur wrote:Full max for live licences what you mean? there is only one max for live license included in Live suite or purchasing it appart . you mean the normal max license?
i think is not related cause as max4live users we have the right to edit and create max4live devices
Yeah I mean Max full license.
I don't know, seems that only few devices are affected, and mainly devices with more dependencies.
Maybe those external add-ons are only editable with a full Max license.

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Sun Mar 20, 2016 12:12 pm

I dont think so . Its happening even with the "Max audio Effect" empty !!

thisodd
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by thisodd » Wed Mar 23, 2016 8:54 am

Saw your post on facebook, can't really tell if this is only Windows related but it seems, your crashes at least, I don't dabble so much with max sadly, but whenever I do I barely have issues on OS X and fyi I'm always using both applications latest versions for Live even Beta. I was wondering, if you had a look at this maybe: Max 7 live_limitations, seems like you might be trying things that are Max only, so maybe it would be good to know your limitations in Max for live.

Cheers

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Wed Mar 23, 2016 11:33 am

Hi thanks for the link . I knew quite a lot of that limitations but im not doing anything like described in there. Yesterday i got the suggestions from ableton support and now the whole m4l devices are not responding (?¿ even inside Live?) , im waiting for their response to see whats going on .I guess since max 7 there is some strange issue going on and i cant find out...
here is the suggestions given by them :

"please follow the below instructions:

https://www.ableton.com/en/help/article ... -for-live/

In this case you may want to reset the Live software as well, please check out the below link for instructions:

https://www.ableton.com/en/help/article/reset-live/ "

Post Reply