Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite! (SOLVED)

Post by Transcultur » Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:08 pm

I solved it . I found out that i downloaded so much packs from the new pack manager in max7 . They were causing trouble even freezing m4l devices in Live without editing . So uninstalling them from the package manager solved the problem.
I will check in next days if i keep having the trial mode error issue

thisodd
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite! (SOLVED)

Post by thisodd » Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:37 am

Great :D

mauronedj
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite! (SOLVED)

Post by mauronedj » Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:21 am

Did you find the exact pack that cause this error?

charlybeck
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 1:42 pm

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by charlybeck » Tue Mar 29, 2016 4:44 am

Transcultur wrote:When i contacted Ableton they said is a Cycling74 issue , when i contacted Cycling74 they said is an Ableton Issue ?? #Ableton vs. #Cycling74
Haha good old developer ping pong game :D

charlybeck
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 1:42 pm

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by charlybeck » Tue Mar 29, 2016 4:46 am

I also got this phenomen once...

I used the ableton "Authorize online" function - although it was allready authorized. When i remember correctly it worked again after this.

[rry]
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:09 pm
Location: Ableton HQ

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite! (SOLVED)

Post by [rry] » Tue Apr 12, 2016 2:00 pm

Transcultur wrote:I solved it . I found out that i downloaded so much packs from the new pack manager in max7 . They were causing trouble even freezing m4l devices in Live without editing . So uninstalling them from the package manager solved the problem.
I will check in next days if i keep having the trial mode error issue
Hey,

Do you by any chance remember which Packages you had to remove? If there is something strange going on between authorization and C74 Packages, it would be great to get on top of it.
Thanks a lot.

Rory

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite! (SOLVED)

Post by Transcultur » Tue Jun 14, 2016 11:19 am

[rry] wrote:
Transcultur wrote:I solved it . I found out that i downloaded so much packs from the new pack manager in max7 .
Do you by any chance remember which Packages you had to remove? If there is something strange going on between authorization and C74 Packages, it would be great to get on top of it.
Thanks a lot.
Rory

Hey! .
I uninstaled everything cause when package manager came out , i installed pretty much everything i was interested in for further learning . After a while max was becoming laggy and buggy .

I still have the green box sometimes when opening a m4l device in edit mode , but after 2 seconds or so is going . So i guess either the problem is solved or is somehow ignored now.
I guess packages managment in my machine was a bit of a mess.

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:51 pm

Still have the same issue on the most max update .
Anyone found a good solution ?

Angstrom
Posts: 14665
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Angstrom » Tue Feb 21, 2017 5:43 pm

Only to reauthorise every time it happens.

It's a persistent problem.

I chatted with support about it for a while (a couple of months) but I got busy and was unable to keep persuing it.

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max Trial not started?? i own Suite!

Post by Transcultur » Tue Feb 21, 2017 6:02 pm

@Angstrom , yeah me too but apparently its only happening on Windows and they still couldn't reproduce the bug.


I will try reautorizing everytime cause im Working in an installation with m4l and sometimes it slowing me down too much

Post Reply