World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
ned rush
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:45 pm
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by ned rush » Sat May 14, 2016 2:59 pm

kolta wrote:Great ,

i can't wait for some new modules :mrgreen:

i got a question what is the pexel size of the World viewer and is it possible to set it up to a biger size , i ask cos i think it is 640x480 ?
We'll take that on board and consider it for an update.

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by S4racen » Sat May 14, 2016 9:21 pm

You can click and drag it to any size...

Correct me if i'm wrong D....

Cheers
D

kolta
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:11 am

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by kolta » Sun May 15, 2016 3:22 am

Yes you'r are right when you Watch it . But if i capture it , the capture program tell me it's in fact 640x480 .
and that's what you record . so that is why i ask ;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10cTcOrvJT4

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by S4racen » Sat Jun 18, 2016 2:56 pm

https://ask.audio/articles/review-world ... ance-tools

Proper decent review of the World Collection... Excited by what we've got coming next for the Series....

Cheers
D

ned rush
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:45 pm
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by ned rush » Tue Jun 21, 2016 9:38 pm

kolta wrote:Yes you'r are right when you Watch it . But if i capture it , the capture program tell me it's in fact 640x480 .
and that's what you record . so that is why i ask ;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10cTcOrvJT4
In answer to your question, I recorded a video at 1080p 60fps using Syphon Recorder for Mac which was receiving a stream from the World viewer. Here it is using a device we'll be releasing soon.

https://youtu.be/L8peUtot0QQ

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by S4racen » Sat Jul 02, 2016 10:21 pm

Updates for the World Collection including two new devices and more effects for the World Viewer....

https://vimeo.com/173178577

Cheers
D

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by S4racen » Fri Jul 29, 2016 5:58 pm

Chris VIK delivers the next instalment in the World Collection with Spectral ONE, a set of MaxforLive Visualisers for adding another dimension toyour live performances or visuals to the videos you post on Youtube...

Check out the demo video, we don't think he's done a bad job!

https://vimeo.com/176289721

MORE DETAILS - http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... -one-pack/

Cheers
D

ned rush
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Isotonik Studios World Visual Environment in M4L.

Post by ned rush » Fri Oct 14, 2016 9:32 am

http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... o-advance/

We have a new device out now that enables multiple complex geometric shapes to react to audio and be automated to create animations inside Ableton, plus current and upcoming updates to previous devices, such as improved frame rates in the World Viewer. Take a look.

http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... o-advance/

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by S4racen » Sun Oct 30, 2016 10:44 am

We've updated the entire World Collection to version 1.2.0....

It now supports three layers of rendering so you can send your visuals to separate layers...

And the FX in the World Viewer can now be applied to a singular or multiple layers...

More Details - http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... ate-1-2-0/

Cheers
D

killingtime
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 12:50 am
Location: Cornwall UK
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by killingtime » Wed Nov 09, 2016 9:58 am

I am having problems with the Texta module not refreshing with the triggered clip name, anyone else found this?

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by S4racen » Wed Nov 09, 2016 2:15 pm

Hi there, please get in touch through the Support section of the website and we'll get you sorted out!

http://isotonikstudios.com/support/contact/#toggle-id-2

Cheers
D

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by S4racen » Tue Dec 13, 2016 3:58 pm

And now we've re-released the Video Collection with World compatibility... Updated the devices and included the World Viewer (which now allows separate FX on each layer!)

Brainwash HD reaches version 2.0.0....

Damage loses the audio FX and gets upgraded in the visuals department to become NedScope...

And GeoSynth LITE gets a load of extra controls to make it PRO....

DEMO - http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... ollection/

WALKTHROUGH - http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... lection-2/

MORE DETAILS - http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... ollection/

Cheers
D

jcrystal
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 4:02 pm

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by jcrystal » Sat Dec 17, 2016 8:36 am

Will the original Utami visualizers be ported too? I would love to add those to World View
S4racen wrote:And now we've re-released the Video Collection with World compatibility... Updated the devices and included the World Viewer (which now allows separate FX on each layer!)

Brainwash HD reaches version 2.0.0....

Damage loses the audio FX and gets upgraded in the visuals department to become NedScope...

And GeoSynth LITE gets a load of extra controls to make it PRO....

DEMO - http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... ollection/

WALKTHROUGH - http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... lection-2/

MORE DETAILS - http://isotonikstudios.com/world-collec ... ollection/

Cheers
D

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by S4racen » Sat Dec 17, 2016 10:35 am

The Utami devices already have been ported across and are available on the website, that was a few months ago...

Cheers
D

jcrystal
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 4:02 pm

Re: World visual environment is out now with regular add ons.

Post by jcrystal » Sat Dec 17, 2016 5:15 pm

Bought the original devices from Utami....was hoping there was an upgrade path to the WV versions.

Downloaded the latest Retro versions, when trying to use GeoSynth Pro Ableton tells me it is a midi effect and has to be loaded before the instrument....unlike the others.
S4racen wrote:The Utami devices already have been ported across and are available on the website, that was a few months ago...

Cheers
D

Post Reply