bengal semi-modular FM synth

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by kleine » Wed Sep 28, 2016 5:32 pm

And here's Bengal 1.0.2 with a bunch of fixes

BENGAL updates. You can always grab the latest BENGAL version here:
https://www.ableton.com/en/packs/bengal/

v. 1.0.2 Released 09/28/2016

Fixes:
– The Partial/Wave setting in the operators was not correctly restored when loading a preset.?
– Custom wavetables would not be saved with presets / Live sets.
– Switching from custom wavetables to partial mode could cause.
– Changing the sample rate while Bengal was running would reset the operators to Partial mode.
– Phase scope and “Info” animation would seize to work after hot-swapping presets.?
– Scope mode was not saved with presets
– OP1 Level Modulation patchpoint was broken?
– Track window title wouldn’t update when moved to other tracks

S4racen
Posts: 5229
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by S4racen » Wed Sep 28, 2016 6:09 pm

Top Work!!

Cheers
D

Bulaw
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by Bulaw » Sat Oct 01, 2016 7:50 pm

Is there any way to disable or control the velocity to amp settings? Is it just always velocity sensitive?

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by kleine » Sat Oct 01, 2016 7:52 pm

Simply use a Velocity MIDI effect before Bengal....

Best,
Christian

Bulaw
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by Bulaw » Sat Oct 01, 2016 9:01 pm

Use the max velocity effect for no velocity?

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by kleine » Sat Oct 01, 2016 9:03 pm

The Ableton MIDI effect "Velocity" from the MIDI effects section.

See chapter 23.7: https://www.ableton.com/en/manual/live- ... reference/

Bulaw
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by Bulaw » Sat Oct 01, 2016 9:23 pm

Just seems odd with the robust controls this synth has it's surprising there isn't control over amp velocity.

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by kleine » Sat Oct 01, 2016 9:36 pm

I'll make a note of your wish for an update!

:D

Bulaw
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by Bulaw » Sat Oct 01, 2016 10:08 pm

That would be perfect! :-)

Zenovdb
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 1:43 pm

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by Zenovdb » Thu Oct 13, 2016 1:11 pm

I've purchased Bengal some days ago and I'm very happy with the sounds and interface. But when I run Bengal with the editor open the Ableton interface slows down insanely, to a point where it becomes unworkable.
Is this normal behaviour? It would be a pity if I would have to close the Bengal editor every time I want to make a change in something else.
I'm certain it's not a computer problem since I can work with huge Ableton sets normally.
Thanks!

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by kleine » Thu Oct 13, 2016 1:15 pm

Hi Zenovdb,

Not normal. Best would be to send me a status report.
In Live, go to the "Help" menu, click "get support" and send me the created report to:
info at maxforcats dot com

Thanks!
C.

AAdel
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:54 pm
Location: Middle East
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by AAdel » Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:08 pm

Has anyone tried Bengal for remaking Flume synths? And any success if yes?
Adel Al Agha ???? ?? ???
Singer, Music Producer & Trainer
https://radionama.com
Image

kleine
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 11:46 am
Location: ableton
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by kleine » Fri Oct 14, 2016 8:57 am

AAdel wrote:Has anyone tried Bengal for remaking Flume synths? And any success if yes?
Can you point me to a good example for Flume Synths?

Thanks!

AAdel
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:54 pm
Location: Middle East
Contact:

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by AAdel » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:34 pm

kleine wrote:
AAdel wrote:Has anyone tried Bengal for remaking Flume synths? And any success if yes?
Can you point me to a good example for Flume Synths?

Thanks!
I have made his synth used in Tennis Court remix by Massive which will be uploaded in soundcolud.
An example can be seen on youtube too: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RzOXHiEWGGc

Thanks
Adel Al Agha ???? ?? ???
Singer, Music Producer & Trainer
https://radionama.com
Image

Zenovdb
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 1:43 pm

Re: bengal semi-modular FM synth

Post by Zenovdb » Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:33 am

kleine wrote:Hi Zenovdb,

Not normal. Best would be to send me a status report.
In Live, go to the "Help" menu, click "get support" and send me the created report to:
info at maxforcats dot com

Thanks!
C.
Hi Kleine,

I've send you two emails with error reports, but haven't got a reply yet, did you receive them?

thanks!

Post Reply