Max For Live Convolution Reverb resets parameters

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
xthrustinulus
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:07 pm

Max For Live Convolution Reverb resets parameters

Post by xthrustinulus » Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:08 pm

Anyone else having this problem? I think it might be when Live crashes, when I reload a project, all instances of Convolution Reverb default back to the original Arundel impulse and I have to go back and remember which settings I was using.

Tarekith
Posts: 17848
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Max For Live Convolution Reverb resets parameters

Post by Tarekith » Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:33 pm

You have the latest version of Max installed?
Tarekith
Ableton Forum Administrator
Inner Portal Studio - Professional Audio Mastering

xthrustinulus
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:07 pm

Re: Max For Live Convolution Reverb resets parameters

Post by xthrustinulus » Thu Aug 25, 2016 12:35 pm

Yes, all up to date Live & Max versions. Seems a bit of an arcane problem that I can avoid by flattening layers as soon as possible but would be fantastic if someone with the same problem knows why it's happening.

Cuv
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 9:32 am

Re: Max For Live Convolution Reverb resets parameters

Post by Cuv » Fri Aug 26, 2016 7:11 pm

Hmm, I had a similar problem with the M4L Drum Synths, and another issue with the conv reverb that would start projects in an unsaved state.

Not sure if either of them were fixed as wasn't given a timeframe from support, haven't checked since, and was also told I would be notified upon a fix. I didn't hear anything unfortunately, and to get around it I just don't use any of them, which is a shame as they sound great ...
MSI GE60 | Intel i7-3630QM @ 2.40GHz (3.40GHz turbo) | Windows 10 | Live 9.6.2 | Push 2

chapelier fou
Posts: 5395
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm

Re: Max For Live Convolution Reverb resets parameters

Post by chapelier fou » Sat Aug 27, 2016 1:32 am

Sorry i can't help since it didn't happen to me, but this sounds scary and i'd love to hear what support has to say. Did you contact them at least ?
MacBook Pro 13" Retina i7 2.8 GHz OS 10.13, L10.0.1, M4L.
iMac 27" Retina i5 3,2 GHz OS 10.11.3 L10.0.1 M4L.

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Max For Live Convolution Reverb resets parameters

Post by [jur] » Sat Aug 27, 2016 7:33 am

It used to happen quite some time ago but have been fixed. I haven't experienced for at least a year I think.
Try contacting support.
Ableton Forum Moderator

Post Reply