Max for live license

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
0lgarythm
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:54 pm

Max for live license

Post by 0lgarythm » Sun Oct 16, 2016 4:02 pm

Hi,

I'm currently trying to work on max for live.
I know that I need to start the software inside ableton. I put a max instrument and then click edit.
Max opens, but saving is disabled stating in a green box "trial not started - saving disabled"
Clicking on that box I can create/login to a cycling 74 account, but there is also writted below the page "Max for Live users: Please start the Max for Live editor by editing a device in Live"
But it's what I do. I'm not opening max by shortcut but inside ableton. I tried reauthorize live but no improvement. Is it normal ?

Thanks in advance
alix

pwdm
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:10 pm

Re: Max for live license

Post by pwdm » Mon Oct 17, 2016 10:36 am

Have had the same problem since the last update.

Have to restart Live a few times before it allows me to save a patch.
Facebook
Novation Nio, Novation Remote SL, Korg Padkontrol, Waldorf Blofeld, CME UF5, Ableton Live8, Max4Live, BCR2k, Akai APC20.

Transcultur
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 5:11 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Max for live license

Post by Transcultur » Mon Oct 17, 2016 4:52 pm

WE also had same problems here viewtopic.php?f=35&t=220713

Post Reply