All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is there a way to send midi to a specific chain of a rack ?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 9:18 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm
Posts: 4605
Other than using send and receive ?

_________________
MacBook Pro 13" Retina i7 2.8 GHz OS 10.10.5, L9.5.2, M4L.
iMac 27" Retina i5 3,2 GHz OS 10.11.3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is there a way to send midi to a specific chain of a rack ?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 9:19 am 

Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 8:37 am
Posts: 1139
chain selector ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is there a way to send midi to a specific chain of a rack ?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:46 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm
Posts: 4605
I should have mentioned, i want to spread chords to different chains. In fact, one chain for each note of the scale. Unfortunately, the key "zones" in the racks can only have one zone per chain.

_________________
MacBook Pro 13" Retina i7 2.8 GHz OS 10.10.5, L9.5.2, M4L.
iMac 27" Retina i5 3,2 GHz OS 10.11.3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is there a way to send midi to a specific chain of a rack ?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 4:40 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 8:37 am
Posts: 1139
To receive a specific note you can put a native Pitch effect on the chain, set range to 0 and Lowest to that note. And to receive multiple notes (chords) just group multiple corresponding Pitch effects into a rack.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is there a way to send midi to a specific chain of a rack ?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 7:33 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm
Posts: 4605
I'll check that : i never used the "range" and and "lowest" parameters of the Pitch effect, in more than ten years !

_________________
MacBook Pro 13" Retina i7 2.8 GHz OS 10.10.5, L9.5.2, M4L.
iMac 27" Retina i5 3,2 GHz OS 10.11.3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is there a way to send midi to a specific chain of a rack ?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 7:52 pm 

Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm
Posts: 4605
Yes ! that does the trick pretty well. Basically, the Pitch effect with a range of 0 acts as a single note filter.
Huge thanks for pointing that out. It saves me from patching (and maybe latency issues due to max send/receive ?)

_________________
MacBook Pro 13" Retina i7 2.8 GHz OS 10.10.5, L9.5.2, M4L.
iMac 27" Retina i5 3,2 GHz OS 10.11.3


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group