All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: "Clip up/down" with MIDI?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 11:56 am 

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:22 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Denmark - Århus
I want to use a midi controller to launch the next or previous clip in a track by pressing a button on my controller - just like you already can to with scenes using "scene up" or "scene down" (in the attached image).

Do you think this is achievable with Mac For Live, and can you give me any hint how to get there? :)

Thank you!!


Image

_________________
Check out my band Silent People's new single here:
http://silentpeople.dk

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Clip up/down" with MIDI?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:13 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:22 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Denmark - Århus
Aha, found a solution here: https://cycling74.com/forums/a-simple-b ... next-clip/

_________________
Check out my band Silent People's new single here:
http://silentpeople.dk

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Clip up/down" with MIDI?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:40 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 4:28 pm
Posts: 215
Your welcome ;)

_________________
-Evan B. sound_designer.composer.performer
http://www.maxforlive.com/profile/user/dataf1ow
http://www.soundcloud.com/dataf1ow


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Clip up/down" with MIDI?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 10:38 am 

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:22 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Denmark - Århus
I created this device using your patch from the forum.

I works fine when I click the next/previous buttons, but if I map them to a MIDI controller or a key on my keyboard, they only trigger a clip on every second press. Any ideas about why that is happening? :)

Thank you!!

_________________
Check out my band Silent People's new single here:
http://silentpeople.dk

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Clip up/down" with MIDI?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:14 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 4:28 pm
Posts: 215
Oh that's Lives MIDI mapping being stupid with M4L stuff. You want to change the transition of the live.text to Both instead of zero to one. This will make the button double trigger when clicked with the mouse though. So maybe make two buttons, one for mapping, one for mousing.

_________________
-Evan B. sound_designer.composer.performer
http://www.maxforlive.com/profile/user/dataf1ow
http://www.soundcloud.com/dataf1ow


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group