All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:26 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:24 pm
Posts: 1
Hello all, I just purchased Iota for Live and it seems to broken. Is there any way to repair plugins with Max before I ask for my money back?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:00 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Posts: 16542
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
I'd contact support@ableton.com if you've already made sure that you're using the latest version of Max.

_________________
Erik M.
InnerPortalStudio.com - Professional Audio Mastering


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:33 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:40 pm
Posts: 30
I have the same problem. Not an iota of sound from Iota. Live 9.7.4 and Max 7.3.4. :cry:

_________________
4GHz CPU 6700K, 16Gb RAM,Zoom UAC-8 plus Eurorack.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 7:00 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:19 pm
Posts: 1
Did you press the space bar?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:56 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:40 pm
Posts: 30
matimin wrote:
Did you press the space bar?


I think one of the issues was that Live was still pointing to Max 6 in Preferences. I'm getting sound now.

_________________
4GHz CPU 6700K, 16Gb RAM,Zoom UAC-8 plus Eurorack.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:04 pm 

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 3:54 pm
Posts: 5
I just installed the latest version of M4L, still no Iota. I can't seem to draw selections with the pencil tool. and no sound coming out anywhere.
could this be a 64bit/32bit issue? any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:28 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:40 pm
Posts: 30
dbini wrote:
I just installed the latest version of M4L, still no Iota. I can't seem to draw selections with the pencil tool. and no sound coming out anywhere.
could this be a 64bit/32bit issue? any ideas?


Have you tried changing the folder to Max 7 in Live Preferences / Max Application?

_________________
4GHz CPU 6700K, 16Gb RAM,Zoom UAC-8 plus Eurorack.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:33 am 

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 3:54 pm
Posts: 5
@davide37 - that worked! thankyou.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2017 5:06 am 

Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 12:49 am
Posts: 31
So how does everybody like it? Very Iris-like, which I already own.

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/crawlingwind


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 7:16 am 

Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 3:54 pm
Posts: 5
I did a gig with it yesterday as a way of learning more about it. It's OK. the interface is a little clunky though. i would like to get a bigger window and better definition of the waveform. Offset defaults would also be useful, but i can set these up elsewhere and MIDI trigger them in.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:26 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:23 pm
Posts: 1
Hi, I have started using IOTA and i had a very creative session with it yesterday. However when I opened the same project today samples that I had loaded in all IOTA plug-ins are gone. Basically it's empty now and shows 'drop sample here'. Automation and settings is still there though. It would be quite difficult to recreate what I did last night. Any idea what to do to recover my work?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Iota not working..repairing with Max?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:04 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Posts: 792
Location: Ableton
Schwacko wrote:
Hi, I have started using IOTA and i had a very creative session with it yesterday. However when I opened the same project today samples that I had loaded in all IOTA plug-ins are gone. Basically it's empty now and shows 'drop sample here'. Automation and settings is still there though. It would be quite difficult to recreate what I did last night. Any idea what to do to recover my work?


Does it happen every time, or was it a single unfortunate bug?

_________________
Ableton Forum Moderator


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group