Max for live devices not displaying correctly anymore

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
Daru925
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 11:10 am

Max for live devices not displaying correctly anymore

Post by Daru925 » Fri Sep 28, 2018 12:45 am

I'm using Ableton Live 10.0.3 on windows 7 64 geforce gtx 580 and latest drivers. Recently, the m4l devices do not display correctly anymore, when i scroll through an effect chain, or reduce/grow other device's windows in the chain, graphical glitches appear (see screenshot below)
Anyone else experiencing that? It only affects m4l devices.

Image

madlab
Posts: 1382
Joined: Fri May 02, 2003 6:38 am
Location: France

Re: Max for live devices not displaying correctly anymore

Post by madlab » Thu Oct 11, 2018 2:03 pm

Can you please repost your screen capture, it doesn't appear for me. I've noticed visual glitches in the latest 9.7.x versions on OSX 10.12.6 .
Aboard from V. 1
MBP 2.5 Ghz I7 16 Go SSD OSX 10.12
MBP 2.3 ghz I7 16 Go SSD + HD 10.8.5 iPad2+Mira+Lemur/PadKontrol/BCR2000/ Livid Code+DS1
RME FF UC Live 9.7.7 MFL Max 8 + Max 7.3.5
Madlab sound unit / objects, guitar, electronics / end_of_transmission

gg_bristol
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:19 am

Re: Max for live devices not displaying correctly anymore

Post by gg_bristol » Mon Oct 15, 2018 10:05 am

I can confirm the same, on laptop with another display connected via HDMI, M4L devices are dropping off the screen edge - big annoyance, I can fix it temporarily if I move Ableton into the other screen and back again.

Windows 10, Ableton 10.0.4, Intel UHD 630 driver.

Post Reply