Page 1 of 1

Control any eq8 with live api or control script?

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 7:54 am
by AbletonUser~ $1
Just looking for some insight, would be great to start using encoders or faders. I know you can control each param but is it possible to use the same encoders for each eq? thx.

Re: Control any eq8 with live api or control script?

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 3:34 pm
by S4racen
What controller are you using it with?

Cheers
D

Re: Control any eq8 with live api or control script?

Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 3:02 pm
by AbletonUser~ $1
Hi thanks,would be a launch key atm, tbh im not an expert id just be interested to experiment with those functions.

Re: Control any eq8 with live api or control script?

Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:07 pm
by S4racen
https://isotonikstudios.com/product/cly ... -bindings/

Second video shows how to use Encoders to map to Volume and Sends on a track, this can equally be a named rack or device and then parameters...

Cheers
D

Re: Control any eq8 with live api or control script?

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:40 am
by AbletonUser~ $1
Awesome thanks im looking into Bindings now, id be pumped if i could get a mini console type scenario happening even on a few encoders.Thx again.