All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Automatic track change ?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2018 11:57 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:36 am
Posts: 9
Hi,
Is it possible to get Ableton to automatic change track after 4 bars?

Kent J

_________________
Kent, Stockholm,Sweden


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automatic track change ?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:12 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Posts: 4928
Location: Dunstable
Yes... Follow Actions... Assuming you mean track as in scene/clip....

Cheers
D

_________________
www.isotonikstudios.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automatic track change ?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 10:33 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:36 am
Posts: 9
I mean automatic change of track - not scenes.

_________________
Kent, Stockholm,Sweden


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automatic track change ?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 7:56 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:41 am
Posts: 342
You can stop one the Clips in one track and at the same time start Clips in the another track with Follow Actions.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automatic track change ?
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 7:34 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Posts: 4928
Location: Dunstable
"I mean automatic change of track - not scenes."

Maybe be a little more specific in what you're wanting to do, just changing track brings a new view but doesn't do anything to the audio. What are you looking to achieve?

Cheers
D

_________________
www.isotonikstudios.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automatic track change ?
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:35 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:36 am
Posts: 9
Quote:
What are you looking to achieve?

I want to record all tracks without any interruptions (4 tracks x 4 bars).
Now I have to for each track;
Press record, play 4 bars, stop record, shift track, press record again
I have both midi channels and audio channels and I can play all instruments on my Midi guitar.

Kent J.

_________________
Kent, Stockholm,Sweden


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automatic track change ?
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:26 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Posts: 4928
Location: Dunstable
For that you'll need CLyphX Pro....

https://isotonikstudios.com/product/clyphx-pro/

Cheers
D

_________________
www.isotonikstudios.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group