CV Tools with MOTU Ultralite issues

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
eblomquist
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: Boston
Contact:

CV Tools with MOTU Ultralite issues

Post by eblomquist » Thu Jun 13, 2019 1:46 pm

I’m trying to use the new CV Tools with my MOTU Ultralite 3 hybrid interface.

I’m getting hardly any usable output levels from the dc coupled outputs, despite using floating ring cables from Expert Sleepers.

Plus the CV Instrument device will not calibrate any of my oscillators, returning an error message about how the CV wasn’t amplified enough.

Does anyone have any insights about this situation, either from the Ableton or MOTU side of the equation?

Thanks!
I teach at Berklee. MacBook Pro, Push, APC-40, Ultralite, iOS devices, Axiom 61, BX8A's, LIVE 9 Suite, MicroBrute, KORG MS-20, AKAI S-612, GUILD STARFIRE II BASS/STARFIRE III GUITAR.
http://www.underwaterairport.com "Kuhli Loach" on Facebook

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2150
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: CV Tools with MOTU Ultralite issues

Post by [jur] » Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:14 pm

It's still in beta, so please discuss this on Centercode.
thx
Ableton Forum Moderator

eblomquist
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: Boston
Contact:

Re: CV Tools with MOTU Ultralite issues

Post by eblomquist » Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:00 pm

Oops, sorry. Will do.
I teach at Berklee. MacBook Pro, Push, APC-40, Ultralite, iOS devices, Axiom 61, BX8A's, LIVE 9 Suite, MicroBrute, KORG MS-20, AKAI S-612, GUILD STARFIRE II BASS/STARFIRE III GUITAR.
http://www.underwaterairport.com "Kuhli Loach" on Facebook

steverido
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 7:30 am

Re: CV Tools with MOTU Ultralite issues

Post by steverido » Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:19 am

I will log this issue as well in Centrecode. Same problem :)

eblomquist
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: Boston
Contact:

Re: CV Tools with MOTU Ultralite issues

Post by eblomquist » Mon Jun 17, 2019 3:50 pm

Topic resolved in Centercode!
I teach at Berklee. MacBook Pro, Push, APC-40, Ultralite, iOS devices, Axiom 61, BX8A's, LIVE 9 Suite, MicroBrute, KORG MS-20, AKAI S-612, GUILD STARFIRE II BASS/STARFIRE III GUITAR.
http://www.underwaterairport.com "Kuhli Loach" on Facebook

ecstaticquiet
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:26 pm

Re: CV Tools with MOTU Ultralite issues

Post by ecstaticquiet » Sun Jan 12, 2020 12:18 am

Hey man

I've got the same Issue with the same interface. What was your solution?

Thanks

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2150
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: CV Tools with MOTU Ultralite issues

Post by [jur] » Sun Jan 12, 2020 12:44 am

Are you sure you're connecting to the correct inputs/outputs? The Ultralite ins/outs are named differently in Live vs Motu (away by 2).
Ableton Forum Moderator

Post Reply