max for cats pallas problem

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
paradiddle
Posts: 508
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 12:21 am
Location: mtl

max for cats pallas problem

Post by paradiddle » Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:26 pm

I just got a brand new pc with win 10 and a core i7-9700 and Pallas doesn't seem to be working properly. All the osc seems downtuned super low where you can't really hear any pitch. Otherwise, the interface itself works no prob.

It works fine on my win 7 computer and my macbook pro.

I have also tried Bengal and oscillot and they seem to work properly.

Anybody got the same behavior? Wondering if it's the core i7 9700 giving this prob.


Pat

pottering
Posts: 771
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:41 am

Re: max for cats pallas problem

Post by pottering » Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:05 pm

Pallas works fine here, on Windows 10 too. It is not a i7-9700, but I doubt that is the problem.

paradiddle
Posts: 508
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 12:21 am
Location: mtl

Re: max for cats pallas problem

Post by paradiddle » Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:08 pm

Ok well something isn't working. The pc is brand new 2 days (alienware aurora r9).

Thanks for the response.

oishii19
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 11:14 am

Re: max for cats pallas problem

Post by oishii19 » Sat Jan 04, 2020 11:23 am

Hi

I seem to have the same problem. Neither Pallas nor Oscillot is working correctly on Windows 10 PC (Ableton 10.1.6 and Max 8.1.0, i5-9600, relatively fresh install, next to no extra software installed, just drivers, Live, plugins).

My second / backup setup runs on a Mac. Just tested and Pallas and Oscillot seem to work with Live 10.1.6 and Max 8.1.0, so I assume it might be a Windows 10 / Max problem... maybe some Java Runtime related incompatibility? Just guessing, though...

I issued a support request to Max for Cats, will update if this gives new information. Has anybody issued a support request to Ableton?

Regards

Post Reply