Beap Sequencer question

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
Denitus
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:14 pm

Beap Sequencer question

Post by Denitus » Sat Jul 25, 2020 6:50 pm

Hi,

Can anyone tell me what the proper way to transport a sequencer is in Beap? If I use the Transport on the sequencer the position from which the sequencer starts is still the one I stopped my track from not the start of the sequencer. I hope this make sense. I'm probably missing something but I can't figure out what it is.

Here is a picture of my simple patch

https://imgur.com/tMPcBtC


Regards

pottering
Posts: 1048
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:41 am

Re: Beap Sequencer question

Post by pottering » Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:02 am

plugsync~ > sig~ > scale~ 0 1 0 5 into the Reset input seems to work

Image

(There are probably better ways to go about this in Max MSP)

Denitus
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:14 pm

Re: Beap Sequencer question

Post by Denitus » Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:07 am

It works thx. I only wish there was a more straightforward way of doing this.

Cheers.

Post Reply