LFO Is Disabled?

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
GDMcArthur
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2020 3:03 am

LFO Is Disabled?

Post by GDMcArthur » Wed Aug 05, 2020 3:06 am

For some reason, my LFO's stopped working for a particular instrument. For instance, I have an LFO set to a Dry/Wet knob and now its just stuck at a specific value. In fact, the parameters they are mapped to are just floored at 0 for no real reason. I noticed that when I go back and replace the LFO's, they work --- but when I close out of Ableton and reopen the program and play they again stop working. When I hover over the knob, I get a message in red on the bottom of the screen "This parameter is disabled because it is controlled by a Max device".

I'm not sure if that message is related to my issue though. All I know is that my LFO's aren't actually doing anything yet they are active and I do see them mapped correctly. Has anyone else run into this issue? They were working before and now nothing is happening despite them clearly being on.

S4racen
Posts: 5428
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: LFO Is Disabled?

Post by S4racen » Wed Aug 05, 2020 10:49 am

If they're greyed out and unresponsive it sounds like they've been mapped to themselves, assuming you're talking about the MAxforLive LFO device.

Cheers
D

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2221
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: LFO Is Disabled?

Post by [jur] » Wed Aug 05, 2020 2:29 pm

Are you up-to-date with Live (10.1.17)?
Ableton Forum Moderator

vuxone
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 3:19 am

Re: LFO Is Disabled?

Post by vuxone » Mon Aug 17, 2020 2:56 pm

Hi! Have you solved this? I have exactly the same issue

Post Reply