Create a new device using Max 4 Live

Questions and discussion about building and using Max for Live devices
Post Reply
cppmusic
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2020 4:42 am

Create a new device using Max 4 Live

Post by cppmusic » Sun Oct 04, 2020 4:46 am

I would like to use Max 4 Live to create a new device on an existing track in Live.

I have searched extensively for this but all tweaks to my search parameters come up with advice on installing max 4 live devices instead. I cannot find anything on creating, adding or inserting devices in the Live LOM.

Does anyone know if this is possible and how to do it?

Thank you,
Christian

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 2332
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Create a new device using Max 4 Live

Post by [jur] » Thu Oct 08, 2020 2:03 pm

Hmmm, there's hundreds of articles, tutorials, seminars, webinars, docs etc... on learning m4L.
Have you searched on google?
cppmusic wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 4:46 am
Does anyone know if this is possible and how to do it?
What, exactly?
Ableton Forum Moderator

S4racen
Posts: 5462
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Create a new device using Max 4 Live

Post by S4racen » Thu Oct 08, 2020 2:10 pm

"I would like to use Max 4 Live to create a new device on an existing track in Live."

Use ClyphX Pro instead and save yourself the time and frustration of trying to learn that it can't be done....

If it's listed in the Live Object Model then it's possible, if not it's not....

Cheers
D

19oclock
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:40 pm

Re: Create a new device using Max 4 Live

Post by 19oclock » Sun Oct 11, 2020 6:01 pm

Do you need to create a whole new patcher or just some objects within an existing patcher? I think I might have some ideas.

Post Reply