Page 1 of 1

ML-185 all projects start default values

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 11:21 am
by TeleDanz
Since a day or two every project that uses the ML-185 sequencer, when I open the project, the notes being played are all the default note C4 I assume.
I do see the knob positions but the midi transcendet are all the same note. When I press random also still the same. However when I manually change the notes, to the position they are showing, they do play again the correct note.
I'm not aware of any updates I have done or whatsoever, so I'm really confused how this suddenly got broken for every project and how to fix this. I have deleted and copyed the M4L device in the folder but no help. Anyone know how to fix this?

Re: ML-185 all projects start default values

Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2020 7:50 pm
by chapelier fou
What’s in the Max window ?
(Right click on the device header)

Re: ML-185 all projects start default values

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 4:53 pm
by TeleDanz
chapelier fou wrote:
Mon Dec 28, 2020 7:50 pm
What’s in the Max window ?
(Right click on the device header)

it says following

viddll engine not installed: video playback capabilities will be limited, please install VIDDLL package from Package Manager (File->Show Package Manager)

I have no clue why or what I should do

Re: ML-185 all projects start default values

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 9:53 pm
by [jur]
TeleDanz wrote:
Mon Dec 28, 2020 11:21 am
Since a day or two
What changed in your setup befpre this started happening?

Re: ML-185 all projects start default values

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 10:08 pm
by TeleDanz
I'm not sure, I think I might have updated M4L... but I'm not even sure. In Ableton nothing changed

Re: ML-185 all projects start default values

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2021 1:01 am
by [jur]
TeleDanz wrote:
Sat Jan 02, 2021 10:08 pm
I'm not sure, I think I might have updated M4L... but I'm not even sure. In Ableton nothing changed
Then, maybe try using the previous Max version and keep us posted.