Ableton Live 8 HAS to be connected to the internet to run .

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Post Reply
solar28
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 7:43 am
Contact:

Ableton Live 8 HAS to be connected to the internet to run .

Post by solar28 » Thu May 07, 2009 11:52 pm

Whenever I disable my network card and start Ableton 8 it wants to reauthorize. I don't actually have to re-auth, I just have to be connected to the internet when I start Live 8.

Anybody else see this?

Surely the abes don't intend me to have a music machine always connected to the internet?

solar28
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: Ableton Live 8 HAS to be connected to the internet to run .

Post by solar28 » Fri May 08, 2009 12:13 am

damn wrong forum . .

mbira
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:58 pm

Re: Ableton Live 8 HAS to be connected to the internet to run .

Post by mbira » Fri May 08, 2009 12:44 am

I run 8 on a computer with no internet without problems.

longjohns
Posts: 9088
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 3:42 pm
Location: seattle

Re: Ableton Live 8 HAS to be connected to the internet to run .

Post by longjohns » Fri May 08, 2009 4:30 am

for now you have to authorize once under each situation: with network enabled, and with it disabled.

then it should work either way.

pretty sure they are working on this. there are some threads about it

psycut
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:38 pm
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Ableton Live 8 HAS to be connected to the internet to run .

Post by psycut » Fri May 08, 2009 9:17 am

No such problem. Don't know why it happens on your computer.
Image

Isn't it the greatest purpose of existence - to create?

Post Reply