Help setting up MPK 25

Share your favorite Ableton Live tips, tricks, and techniques.
supayoot

Help setting up MPK 25

Post by supayoot » Sat Jun 13, 2009 6:16 pm

Hi, I'm new to Live and picked up the Akai MPK25 as a control surface for Live 8.

The notes & pads work fine, but I need to assign the other knobs to adjust track volume and other parameters.

I was surprised to find that the MPK25 isn't a natively supported device, but the MPK49 is. I've checked for updates but I'm on the latest version.

Being a noob I'm wondering why this is and whether I should now manually configure - something that I'm not too pleased about as I assumed that it would be supported seeing as it comes with Live lite. I'm concerned that I may make a right mess if I start configuring myself LOL!

Any help would be gratefully received.

fattofatto

Re: Help setting up MPK 25

Post by fattofatto » Mon Jun 22, 2009 5:05 am

Do let me know what you find out please. I just bought the MPK25 and wasn't sure what to choose in Live under Control Surfaces...
Cheers!
I'm using the Akai MPK25 with the Akai APC40...

michaellpenman

Post by michaellpenman » Mon Jun 22, 2009 6:01 am

surly its just apple m tp bring up the midi.
And maybe you should check the presets or email AKAI about it.
Check you midi settings so they and remote. and they are set in the control surfaces

fattofatto

Post by fattofatto » Mon Jun 22, 2009 6:45 am

michaellpenman wrote:surly its just apple m tp bring up the midi.
And maybe you should check the presets or email AKAI about it.
Check you midi settings so they and remote. and they are set in the control surfaces
mmm...??? :?

Offbeat Bureau

Post by Offbeat Bureau » Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:37 am