Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Post Reply
gabrielsaint
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:44 pm

Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Post by gabrielsaint » Fri Aug 21, 2009 12:47 am

Anybody successfully done this?

Mehalic
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2002 8:20 pm
Location: K-Dub, Canada
Contact:

Re: Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Post by Mehalic » Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:03 am

Not that I know of. The guys at nativeKONTROL tried to set it up, but there was something wrong with the way the app was programmed. I think Mike from Trackteam Audio is working on a version that will allow you to switch (nothing yet though).

Will be nice to have for sure!
MM
Symbolic Studio's
K-DUB

SoundCloud Account

gabrielsaint
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:44 pm

Re: Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Post by gabrielsaint » Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:59 am

Thanks man.


I'm kind of thinking of getting a second APC for running monome software and one for dedicated ableton. Does that seem like over kill? I thought about getting a monome but they are more expensive and I'd have to build it myself.

Hermanus
Posts: 1648
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:47 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Post by Hermanus » Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:22 am

Mehalic wrote:Not that I know of. The guys at nativeKONTROL tried to set it up, but there was something wrong with the way the app was programmed. I think Mike from Trackteam Audio is working on a version that will allow you to switch (nothing yet though).

Will be nice to have for sure!
good news.

I'm happy for having the mpd32, I think I will use apc with monomulator and mpd32 for live midi map as I do now.
still on the wait though :mrgreen:

gabrielsaint
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:44 pm

Re: Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Post by gabrielsaint » Sat Aug 22, 2009 5:59 pm

I have an MPD aswell but it's just not what I want.


I wonder how many people in the future will be using the APC solely for monome apps.

gabrielsaint
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:44 pm

Re: Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Post by gabrielsaint » Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:50 pm

With the help of Stray (all the leg work actually) I have been able to get this to work. The nativeKontrol guys are on point.

Michael Hatsis
Posts: 1807
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 6:27 pm
Location: Here and There
Contact:

Re: Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Post by Michael Hatsis » Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:59 am

Mehalic wrote:Not that I know of. The guys at nativeKONTROL tried to set it up, but there was something wrong with the way the app was programmed. I think Mike from Trackteam Audio is working on a version that will allow you to switch (nothing yet though).

Will be nice to have for sure!
There is nothing wrong with the way the Monomulator app is programmed. Im sure that's not what the guys at native control said. Also, it wouldn't matter how the app is programmed anyway, they could simply grab the OSC messages from the monomulator and convert it back to MIDI- or even grab the MIDI before it hits the monomulator and distribute it from there.

gabrielsaint
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:44 pm

Re: Monome hacks and Apc Functions at the same time?

Post by gabrielsaint » Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:45 pm

Whatever they had to do they did. It works great. I can switch from a monome to a apc with the push of a button.

Post Reply