Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
garyboozy
Posts: 2624
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by garyboozy » Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:48 pm

sure

garyboozy
Posts: 2624
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by garyboozy » Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:07 pm

rack updated to v4. OP edited with new link...

enjoy!

abletony84
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:18 am

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by abletony84 » Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:32 pm

bless you man

regretfullySaid
Posts: 8913
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:50 pm

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by regretfullySaid » Fri Dec 09, 2011 11:39 pm

I look forward to checking this out. Thanks Boozy!
ImageImage

abletony84
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:18 am

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by abletony84 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 4:54 am

Anybody made anything cool with this thing yet?

Share share share!!!! :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

abletony84
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:18 am

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by abletony84 » Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:04 pm

It was used in the first take over at the Ableton Artist Collaboration.

Check it out! Join the collab even!!

florian_bl
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:53 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by florian_bl » Thu Dec 15, 2011 10:25 am

Interesting synth/sampler. I like it a lot. Thx!

Is it possible to change the attack and release time of the resulting sound? Since these parameters in the sampler are used for the granular loop I can't use them. Is there a workaround somewhere else in your instrument that I just can't find? Or is it not possible to have control over these parameters?

dude rancher
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:07 pm

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by dude rancher » Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:34 pm

many thanks. very cool indeed.

garyboozy
Posts: 2624
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by garyboozy » Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:05 pm

florian_bl wrote:Interesting synth/sampler. I like it a lot. Thx!

Is it possible to change the attack and release time of the resulting sound? Since these parameters in the sampler are used for the granular loop I can't use them. Is there a workaround somewhere else in your instrument that I just can't find? Or is it not possible to have control over these parameters?
not that i can think of, no. i guess you could use a 3rd party enveloper plugin (midishaper?) to control the volume of the rack with a note-on message, but that could get messy with the polyphonic triggering... dunno, not tried it.

or you could set the Sampler's volume to respond to aftertouch in the 'midi' tab, and play expressively?
there aren't many options unfortunately - the rack IS just a hack after all :)

boderekstits
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by boderekstits » Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:22 pm

This looks great, but I had a problem downloading it.

When I double-click, or try to drag it into Live, I get an error message at the bottom saying,

"Only audio effects can be placed in this kind of track"

I'm running Live 8.4.1.

any ideas?

garyboozy
Posts: 2624
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Granular synth / time stretching rack [Sampler, 8.1]

Post by garyboozy » Fri Nov 15, 2013 8:01 pm

hi tits, yep i just tried myself - the file was corrupted.
just uploaded a new one, works fine here.

Post Reply