Groove question

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Post Reply
kyzz78
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:56 pm
Location: Fr

Groove question

Post by kyzz78 » Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:45 pm

Hello,

I'm french.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpfCiGSXy1U#t=5m22s
I don't have this "shuffle" function on my Ableton Live, how activate it ? This is like groove function ?

Thanks.

yur2die4
Posts: 6408
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: Groove question

Post by yur2die4 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 12:14 am

They now use the Groove section to deal with anything pertaining to that. There is a lot more flexibility. The only drawback is that there doesn't seem to be a default groove for new clips.

Dragonbreath
Posts: 561
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 2:34 am

Re: Groove question

Post by Dragonbreath » Sat Feb 19, 2011 12:36 am

Yah grooves would be your swing and other "shuffle" like feels or other feels as well

There are default grooves available best way is to open your clip. In the clip besides groove theres a little hotswap button and it will get you directly to all your presets for it. There in the ableton library if you even want to find them manually

Boss Level Music
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 12:18 am
Location: Florida, US
Contact:

Re: Groove question

Post by Boss Level Music » Sun Feb 20, 2011 2:42 am

Hello,

I'm naked.

Your welcome.

Post Reply