handy freeze tip.

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Post Reply
1nfinitezer0
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 7:57 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: handy freeze tip.

Post by 1nfinitezer0 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:37 pm

if you want to bounce down multiple tracks at a time, bounce em to a bus, press record. save new version, delete CPU intensive tracks. you can always drag them in from the browser later.

DuncanCox
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 8:52 am

Re: handy freeze tip.

Post by DuncanCox » Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:59 am

What is this freezing? Can you tell me about it? Thanks in advance.

1nfinitezer0
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 7:57 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: handy freeze tip.

Post by 1nfinitezer0 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:43 pm

funken: create a new audio track, set to in (rather than auto). then, in the input/output section (I/O button on the right to show/hide) send the output of each audio to that track rather than the master.

duncan: it's saving a copy of that track to audio with all modulation stuck as is. essentially a rendered copy to reduce cpu usage. right-click a track and try it out. once frozen you can unfreeze to modify, or flatten to keep it as audio. flattening a duplicate of a frozen track is good for doing further edits like slicing and warping effects.

Post Reply